PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 20, 2014 @ 02:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from john
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Awesome! Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: New Belgium Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

This is a must see landmark for the beer lover. A top notch Microbrewery that produces some of the best beer in the US. Do the tour. Sample the beer. Buy some stuff. You will be pleased with each! I can't say enough. Check it out yourself. Try the Abbey Ale, Tripple, Fat Tire, LaFoie... Take home some beer for friends... Or just chat it up with the people that work there...

(01/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

Location, Location, Location. This is a great stop on the way to great skiing. The place was packed and we were lucky enough to get a spot at the bar so we wouldn't have to wait for a table. Got the sampler and there was a good variety of beer styles. I was very impressed with the Black Powder Stout and the Maple Nut Brown Ale. The bartender seemed to be a little overwhelmed but overall a good experience. Decent price considering that it has the potential for touristy. Idaho Springs is a cool little town, especially walking around with a newly filled growler.

(01/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Buffalo Tap Room and Grill, Tonawanda, NY

Upon reaching the bar we were able to choose from 21 different beers on tap. 11 beers were of the Buffalo Tap Room variety (Custom Brewcrafters). A good range from light to dark and the three that we tried were well done. The bartender gave us ample time to select our flavor and offered a sample before we committed to the house beers. You never know with brew pubs. Sometimes hit or miss and these beers were definately a hit. I also noticed patrons filling up growlers.

(12/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! So So Great

Establishment: Pizza Plant, Williamsville, NY

I've always been impressed with the quality and selection of the beers and the food is exceptional. They say on their menu that the food takes a while to prepare because of the quality and I believe it. It does take a long time and the food has always been great. The time waiting for the food is usually filled with trying some of the local micros. Just some advice order everything at once, food, beer, and appetizer. The place is usually busy and the server may be hard to find.

(12/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Olde Angel Inn Pub and Restaurant, Niagara on the Lake, ON

Awesome atmosphere. Pub type place, low ceiling, hardwood, friendly bartenders. Good selection of local Ontario brews and Imports. Every time I've been there the place has been very busy.

(11/03/2005)














(0.056 seconds) 02:31:07 50.17.174.94, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS