PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john rosa
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 16, 2014 @ 05:50 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john rosa

Beer Reviews
(11)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

11
Beer Reviews from john rosa
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille, Dayton, OH

Visted here again for the first time since Ohio "fixed" their beer laws last fall. I was hoping for at least one or two good Belgian bottles. They had NOTHING that they couldn't have carried under the old law. VERY disappointing.

(01/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Hopleaf Bar, Chicago, IL

I echo the other comments in that this place has one of the best collection of quality micros and imports in the midwest. It's just like hanging out at the corner bar except with GREAT beer. No Miller/Bud/Coors to be found!

(03/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Roland's Seafood Grill, Pittsburgh , PA

I was a little concerned when I walked in because I had read the reviews of several hundred beers, but I didn't see much. Go upstairs! There's more food choices downstairs but the beer variety is upstairs. They have a tremendous selection of quality imports and domestic micros. Our bartender was very friendly and knowledgeable. Don't miss this place if you're in the area.

(08/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery, Brea, CA

Their beers that I tried we all first rate. I was VERY impressed with their top-notch selection of my favorite Belgian beers, but they don't seem to market them as well as they should. I found out about them almost by accident. Pizza was excellent as well. Don't miss this place if you're in the area.

(06/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Lost Dog Cafe, Arlington, VA

Great selection of beers and good food. My only complaint is that our server kept trying to give us frosted mugs for our Orval's. Need to work on getting the appropriate glassware for the stuff they serve.

(02/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cincinnati, OH

They just tapped a Tennesse Brown aged in Jack Daniels barrels that is very good. They usually have one or two "special beers" like this to go with the regular line-up. Better than I expect from a chain like this.

(02/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Dark Horse Brewing Company, Marshall, MI

The Barley wine was VERY potent, but most of the other styles were barely identifiable. Nice presentation for the samplers with a round wooden tray and mini-mugs. Needs work to compete with with the other area pubs/micros.

(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Arcadia Brewing Company, Battle Creek, MI

They're blowing nitro into the cask conditoned IPA (which I don't think is necessary). ESB was tasty. Pizza was good as usual. Still worth a stop if you like the British style beers.

(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Michigan Brewing Company, Webberville, MI

You've got to love a place whose sampler consists of 11 execellent different kinds of beers. Knowledgable staff and customers. Bartender even took us back in the brewery to get some pictures. If they brought back the tripel they had last year, they might be unstoppable!!! I hope to come back when they get the new brewpub opened.

(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Zig's Brew and Kettle was Jackson Brewing Company, Jackson, MI

Basic style selection, but all were very good. My favorite was the porter. Food also pretty good - definitely worth a stop if you're in the area.

(08/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: BarrelHouse Brewing Company, Cincinnati, OH

The hefewiezen is one of the best I've sampled anywhere! The other varieties are also good. This is now probably the best beer in southern Ohio/northern KY since the Brew Works in Coviongton closed.

(07/22/1999)














(0.067 seconds) 05:50:06 54.196.196.72, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS