PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john woodruff
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 23, 2014 @ 01:22 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john woodruff

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from john woodruff
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ellicottville Brewing Company, Ellicottville, NY

Found this brewery through PubCrawler, a great find. We traveled four hours for a work event, so we try to find a local brewpub, to savor different brews. This was a great find. The service was fantastic, Melissa was very knowledgeable about the beers and the food selection. I had the fish and chips and the white fish was delicious. My wife had the steak sandwich which was done to perfection. We started off with the Octoberfest, it was a delighful brew. We had a couple of free samples of the Hopocity and the Nut Brown. So then we had to have a couple of pints. My favorite was the Nut Brown. It had a great smooth taste. I was disappointed that they were out of the Porter. Don't know why. Ended up buying three growlers of the brews and a couple of glasses for the home collection. The town is very nice and this brewery adds a lot to the atmoshphere. I did hear that the local police are tough, but you gotta be smart, when drinking out of town. Overall, this brewery was one of the best that we have found while traversing the country. keep up the good work and we are looking for your brews to make it to the Pittsburgh region... Go Steelers....

(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Blackwater Brewing Company, Davis, WV

This is a great find in West Virginia, good food, fantastic atmosphere and the beer has a great taste. There is a resort less than a mile away with beautiful scenery and hiking trails and a nice lodge. The staff is very knowledgeable and made great suggestions.

(10/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

The food was second to none, I had the steak and my wife had the steak salad, she said it was the best she ever had. The waitress was personable and efficient. The beers were good and the ice bar is a nice touch. The bartenders, as we were waiting for our table, seemed to keep missing us and the wait was extremely long for not being overly busy. After dinner, we came back to the bar area and really enjoyed the music, a salsa group. They were very good. Thanks for an enjoyable evening in Cleveland.

(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Lewis and Clark Brewing Company was Sleeping Giant, Helena, MT

Waiter made this visit the best, he was very helpful in the beer selection. We are from Pa and not familar with the local brepubs. The food was fantastic and the pints went down easily. This was a great find for us and it was all due to it being listed on Pubcrawlers. This stop was in teh middle of our ten-day trip in the west. We will definately come back. Thanks for the memories.

(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A So So Good

Establishment: Yellowstone Valley Brewing Company, Billings, MT

In July 05, my wife and I flew into Billings to begin a 10 stint in the wild west. We checked Pubcrawler prior to our trip and yellowstone was listed. We showed up in the late afternoon, just in time for the metal garage door to open. This was a sight that we could not believe. The workers rolled out the tables (old wire spools) and a couple of chairs. We talked and laughed for the next couple of hours. The band was a elderly gentleman and his woman. They made the story in our journal. The Black Widow stout was very good and so were the others that we tasted. My wife really did not want to go in when we first got there but she warmed up after she had a couple of pints. This place was home to businessmen and women and also the local farmer.

Great place for a movie.

(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Big Sky Brewing Company, Missoula, MT

Here is my story: My wife and I were on a ten-day tour of the west, ended in Missoula for a convention in July 2005. Went to Big Sky brewery for taste, was there for several hours. The wait staff was fantastic and went out of their way to take care of thirsty travelers from the east. My wife and I were so impressed that we bought several shirts and glasses. Too bad we could not take Moose drool on the plane. Out of the 8 breweries that we visited, BIG SKY WAS THE BEST. Keep up the good work and the friendly atmosphere.

(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Charlotte, NC

Dinner was great, Eight soccer officials after working hard all day needed a place to unwind. This place was great and we had a very good time. Food was great and the atmosphere was really nice. We will definately be back.

(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Southend Brewery and Smokehouse, Charlotte, NC

First glass was cracked. Tried to buy shirts and glasses, they had them on display, but none to sell. Food was good and beer had a good taste. The layout of the place is great, open and a lot of character. Overall this was a good experience.

(12/13/2006)














(0.061 seconds) 13:22:14 54.205.228.154, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS