PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john higdon
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 01, 2014 @ 07:42 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john higdon

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from john higdon
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Bieres et Compagnie, Montreal, QC

Located in the colorful Latin quarter along with many outdoor cafes and boutiques. Be sure to visit the "Biere Du Monde" beer store several blocks down the street. This store sells beer exclusively from around the world in addition to many beer glasses for those who collect them as I do.

(07/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Musee De La Biere, Montreal, QC

Just recently opened in 1998, this establishment is not listed in any tour books, etc. It is located next to the well established William Tell Restaurant on Rue Stanley. The place is well stocked with many beers, both local microbrewed (I enjoyed the Montreal brewed McAuslan St.Ambroise which is a British style bitter). The walls are lined with hundreds of beer cans from around the world. What I liked in particular was that each beer was served in its own logo & styled glass. The food there is also very good!

(07/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Douceurs Belges, Quebec, QC

Located about 25 minutes outside of Quebec City to the west, this family run restaurant features over 50 different Belgium beers. In fact, 2/3 of the menu includes a detail page & label of each one. Be sure to have the mussels & french fries (moules et frites) for an authentic Belgium experience. This place is tricky to find, so be sure to go their WEB page (www.quebecweb.com/DouceursBelges/) & print out their map. They also offer lovely rooms B&B style. In addition, they have another location in the Charlevoix region.

(07/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Man of Kent Tavern, Hoosick Falls, NY

Thanks to the previous reviewers of this pub!! My wife & I went out of our way to visit the Man From Kent based upon your information. We were not disappointed. In fact, the visit was the highlight of our vacation. The British owner John Stoates could not have been more hospitable. He even took the time to introduce us to his wife & pet pig! A must stop for anyone who has been fortunate enough to visit a British pub. This is the real thing.

(07/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Ybor City Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Ybor is housed in a great old factory in the historic Spanish district of Ybor City. Signature brew is Ybor Gold, a golden helles type of lager. Goes great with the heat & humidity of Florida! Tours Tues - Sat 11AM - 3PM.

(06/27/1998)














(0.047 seconds) 07:42:37 54.82.6.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS