PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john kugel
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 12:28 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john kugel

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from john kugel
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Pizzeria Uno Chicago Grill and Brewery, Metuchen, NJ

Went for pizza - turned out to be drunk and loving it. Great selection, beer was great. I don't get it why the other reviews are not too good. Sampler great and cheap. Two different beer chalk boards and always new seasonals. They keep you trying new stuff the way it should be.

(11/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: JJ Bitting Brewing Company, Woodbridge, NJ

I'm an IPA fan, loved it. Had the sampler and liked all of them, quality spot. Don't drink and drive - there is a Jersey Transit train station right there - added bonus.

(11/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Great

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe, New Brunswick, NJ

Real nice place. I went there some time ago; at that time they had a blueberry ale - it was fantastic, great aroma and just a hint of blueberry taste, just the right mix. Golden ale very light, cigar friendly, two level in busy New Brunswick area, alot to do, stop in and visit. Satisfying!!

(11/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill, Red Bank, NJ

Beer was awesome, food was great but very pricey! Service was restaurant style, meaning once the pint was gone you had to wait for a refill, not like a bar where you get ASAP assistance. Overall real good to relax eat and drink some prime time beers.

(11/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Ye Olde Stock and Tankard, New York, NY

2 leveled bar, very narrow in front. Bartenders were great, not awesome because I was in a bar seat already so I would be biased if I said awesome. Selection for the average beer drinker. Friendly atmosphere!

(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! N/A

Establishment: Peculier Pub, New York, NY

I'm in college so like the college aged crowd. They had beer maids come to tables, awesome. Huge bottle selection, small draft selection.

(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

If you see my ratings you need to understand I don't need the Irish mafia after me. I'm not Irish, I don't know their customs, I feel however mugs should be washed before served to the next patron. Selection N/A because it's McSorly's, they serve their beer Light or Dark. Beer was Awesome if colder, price was awesome 2 mugs for 3 bucks. If you don't mind the washing, go there.

(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

MY GOD 70 taps!! Menu full of bottles!! The bartenders were quick and trained! Very crowded but it has a right to be, awesome. Only downfall was it was a bit expensive, but again they can be!

(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

I went to a beer tasting there last year. Best time I ever had at a brewpub. Best choices of breweries to appear. Nice calm atmosphere, a back deck to sit outside. The chalk board was so full it was too small to read, obviously they have a great selection on normal nights there. If any DBA affiliate is reading this keep up the great work guys!!

(11/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Great So So

Establishment: Typhoon Brewery, New York, NY

Supposedly the Tyhpoon is one of the best brewpubs in the city. This may be true if you like to go to a classy bar and like to hang out. Very nice place, upper class, suits. That's great, but a brew pub has good beer. Not so here! IPA was weak, not horrible just weak as far potency. The bartenders were great, very quick and polite.

(11/13/1998)














(0.063 seconds) 12:28:45 54.91.82.25, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS