PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john m. morningstar
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 22, 2014 @ 08:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john m. morningstar

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from john m. morningstar
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Empire Brewing Company, Rochester, NY

My review of Empire Brewery is to warn other beer lovers to avoid making a long trip to this brewery until they get things under control. Empire needs to put a review of there own in when they start brewing the beers that made them the top brewery in the area. I stand by my review and will not stop back for a visit until they get there act together. Sorry, no slack for poor beer selection.

(01/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good Good So So

Establishment: Empire Brewing Company, Rochester, NY

This brew pub did not have any Pale Ale, IPA, ESB, Brown, Winter Warmer or there seasonal Pumpkin Ale. We had a Apple Ale (12oz Coors Lite 2oz apple juice) and the Porter with good flavor but flat, flat, flat...We brought 2 empty growlers and we took them home empty! They must have lost there brew master! Call ahead before you make the trip to see if they have any beer. I have no reason to stop back any time soon unless they start brewing again.

(11/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Old Dominion Brewing Company, Dover, DE

I had several beers and they all were very drinkable! I took home some Hop-Pocket IPA and the family really injoyed it. I also liked the Georgetown IPA. The best service is at the Bar and the food is ok, but I was there for the beer. A great place for Beer Lovers! I'll be back!!

(07/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Irvine, CA

The Pirahna Pale Ale was by far the best Pale Ale I have ever had! I have samplied many Pales over the year and at many brew fests. You won't find a better Pale anywhere! I ended up buying four growlers of the Pale and bought a new cooler just to bring this beer back to good old Pennsylvania. Next business trip to the area, i'm bringing my growlers for a refill!

(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Great Lousy

Establishment: Florida Beer Company was Indian River Brewing, Melbourne, FL

Sorry for the bad report, but I tried both beers they had on tap and neither was drinkable. The Golden Kolsch was bitter and the Amberjack Amber Alt left a nasty aftertaste! They really need to brew some other beers like a IPA and a Brown. I am not a great fan of alts and kolsch beers though. If you are in town, you need to try Charie and Jakes! The only real game in town.

(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Charlie and Jake's BBQ, Melbourne, FL

I was in Melbourne, and had to stop here for dinner every night. I tried there IPA and Brown Bottom Ale. Both were very good. The IPA was Great!! I wish Florida would get with the times an let this brew pub sell growlers! My wife loves a good IPA and Jake and Charlie's have a real winner! This is the only game in town.

(06/27/2002)














(0.057 seconds) 08:47:13 54.198.142.4, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS