PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john cox
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 05:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john cox

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from john cox
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

It's very unusual to find a brewpub that makes consistently good beer. Usually they'll have at best, one or 2 good beers and maybe some so-so beers. This place makes some really nice beers and some good beers. Nothing I wouldn't drink and that's saying a lot. I usually stay away from IPA's and anything with the word Hop in the name. I got the sampler and was pleasantly surprised by the Hop Knot and the Raj IPA. Both very drinkable. I wouldn't order either one but if somebody else paid I'd drink them. The Kiltlifter was excellent and The Peach while not really having a peach taste was nice fruit wheat.

I had the BBQ chicken pizza which was good but those are hard to mess up. Service was very good and waitress was helpful and knowledgeable about the beers.

I was in the Scottsdale site on a Friday night and had to wait about 20 minutes for a table but that is to be expected. definitely worth the wait. Would be nice if they'd make it easier to get a beer while you wait. Bar was jammed. I drove by the Tempe place first and it was overflowing so I passed. I will definitely be going back when I'm in town

(09/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Fredericksburg Brewing Company, Fredericksburg, TX

I have no complaints about this place. None of the beers are what I would call outstanding but they were definitely drinkable. I liked the blonde and the red. The food was very good and the waiter was friendly and attentive.

(06/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Great

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Little Rock, AR

I've been in a few of this chain and they're all pretty much the same. They have a great beer selection and pretty waitresses in short plaid skirts. What more could you want?

This one in LR is well run and always busy. It's a bit smoky for my taste but that's to be expected. I go in there when I'm in the area just to get some beers I can't find anywhere else.

If you didn't know what this chain was and you took your kids in there I can understand why you might be upset when they wouldn't serve you. However since they really only serve bar food it wasn't your best choice for a meal with kids.

(11/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Grand Lake Brewing Company, Grand Lake, CO

A real small place with a nice atmosphere. Good beer and the bartender and brewmaster were very fiendly. A great place to terminate a drive across Trail Ridge Road. I recommend the brats.

(10/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

I've been here 4 times and as the other reviews reflect the quality of the service varies. That's true of any food service place I've ever been. The food has always been good and the beer excellent. I can tolerate a little poor service for that. I've taken other people there with me and they have all raved about the place afterwards. The beer selection is great and I've never had a bad beer there. They're bottled beer is not as good as the fresh draught in the brewpub. I think some of the reviewers are just having a bad day when they're there. Check this place out for yourself if you're in the area.

(10/30/2007)














(0.121 seconds) 17:01:50 54.226.7.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS