PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john butler
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 28, 2014 @ 02:56 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john butler

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from john butler
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

This is a must stop if you are traveling to the Springs. I wish I was able to enjoy more of the beers but I got in late. The bar tender was great she lined up samplers and knew what she was talking about when describing each brew. I had the IPA...it was so good I bought a growler to go. Phantom Canyon will not disappoint you.

(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

I was totally disappointed with this place. The beer selection was a grand total of 3. The bar staff (male and female) should look for other jobs. The male was so busy playing up to a couple of low spending hootchies that my PLASTC beer cup (guess they don't hire dish washers) went empty. It took a wave to the female bar tender to get another beer. She had the personality for a fish. Now, don't get me wrong, but if the place was packed I would be more understanding, that wasn't the case. There were a total of four of us at the bar and another 5 or so throughout the place with waitress service. The after baseball game crowd showed up and the service went further down hill. The male bartender was about as abrasive as scrub brush with comet. If I was the manager this dude would be unemployed...what a piece of work. I would never go back to this place again. Oh, the beer wasn't that good either.

(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Cumberland Brews, Louisville, KY

This is a must stop if you are serious about having awesome beer. The place is small looking but there is plenty of seating upstairs. I had to wait 45 minutes for Cumberland to open but the experience was well worth it. Parking around the area can be a challenge. Make sure you heed the No Parking or Standing rules along Bardstown during rush hour. The staff was just wonderful. If I wasn't going to take in the Louisville Bats baseball game later in evening I would have stayed longer. Don't pass Cumberland Brews by if you're in Louisville.

(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Firehouse Brewing Company, Rapid City, SD

This place was recommended by a friend so I stopped in while I was passing through. Firehouse is a wonderful place in the old downtown Rapid City. There are a lot of shops in the area so you can drop in after some hoffing around. I was a bit disappointed at the lack of the beer selection but I very pleased with the Pale Ale. I had the jambalaya for dinner...great meal to go along with the brew. The establishment was neat, an old firehouse, and the service was just great too. Firehouse does get crowded...I visited on a Tuesday evening and there was a waiting line to get in...to include the bar. I am sure this place is really busy on Friday and Saturday nights. Well worth the wait though.

(08/07/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Upstream Brewing Company, Omaha, NE

I was passing through Omaha as part of a road trip. Upstream by far was one of the best microbreweries I visited along the way. I had the Pale Ale, ESB, and Conditioned Cask. All the brews were great. I had the chicken and penne pasta dish which was very good although there were a bit too many peppers for my taste. I sat at the bar and the service was great. All-in-all I would certainly recommend Upstream to anyone who is looking for an outstanding microbrew.

(08/07/2007)














(0.151 seconds) 14:56:36 54.82.209.152, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS