PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from john davis
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 12:36 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
john davis

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from john davis
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Robert Thomas Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Was disappointed to see a CLOSED sign on the door with a side note that they will be reopening under new owners.

(06/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Jamesport Brewing Company, Ludington, MI

(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: New Holland Brewing Company, Holland, MI

Nitrogen Filled IPA was very smooth but not as hoppy as I expected. Can't wait break into the growler of the regular IPA. The sample tasted pretty good!! AND What a fun place!! Blues music, good beer, and people smiling. Oh yeah, pretty good beer. Don't miss this one if you are headed up the west coast of MI. I had a good time.

(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Via Maria, Holland, MI

The waitress and the entire staff were very personable. Food was excellent. Try the BIG JOHN's pizza!! I sampled each of the brews and they lacked something, but not sure what. Had a pint of Amber which was so so. Still better than the mass produced crap like BUD or Miller. Great dining experience.

(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Mackinaw Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

Pale Ale was tasty with a good hop after taste. Wish they offered this in cask. Bartender Joe was very friendly.

(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Robert Thomas Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Surprised to see the ratings from PA's Russ on 4-23. I did not try the porter but the 2 pale ales they had were good. Nothing lame in my opinion. The bar maid, Rebecca, was very friendly and cute. Enjoyed talking to the local patrons, who seem to be very knowledgable about beer.

(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Grand Rapids Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Had the Cask Condition Pale Ale that was very good with nice hoppiness. Enjoyed the visit.

(06/29/2002)














(0.13 seconds) 12:36:24 54.87.123.99, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS