PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from johnnyt
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 02:06 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
johnnyt

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from johnnyt
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bullfrog Brewery, Williamsport, PA

Excellent beer selection, all of the usual suspects plus a few Belgian types. Each beer tested was very true to type. There was one beer tested that they referred to as an "APA". Between the noise and the general inattentaviness of the barmaid, I was not able to find out what APA stood for. It was on the mild side, tending toward bland. Food was excellent, including wings and a diamond steak, although the Caesar Salad was mediocre. All in all, the Bullfrog was a welcome find in an otherwise dreary city!

(08/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

This is one of my favorite places in Washington, but I heard they were no longer brewing their own beer. Can anyone tell me if this is correct?

(02/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Cuvee Notredame, Philadelphia, PA

Cuvee Notredame has closed!

(12/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Max Lager's American Grill and Brewery, Atlanta, GA

Good beer, good food and friendly, attentive service. You can't go wrong at the Max! It's in a convenient location, within walking distance of all the downtown hotels.

(09/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So So So

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

I went in on a weekday night and was "lucky" enough to get a seat at the bar. I did not have the problem that some others have commented on, the beers I requested were available. They serve only bottled beer, no draught beer. The barmaid was no help, but was pleasant and prompt. The problem is that the bar is small, cramped and smoky. If you don't enjoy second-hand smoke, you don't belong here. Go instead to one of Washington's brewpubs, Cap City, Gordon B's or Harvards for a fresh local product.

(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

Like some other reviewers I had the porterhouse steak with the oatmeal stout. Cannot be surpassed for fine dining! Service was also excellent - I ate at the bar. Highly recommended.

(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Hard to find but worth the trouble. I ahd an excellent IPA but the raves at my table were for the Wheat Beer. Food was also excellent. We were looking for a break from non-stop consumption of chiles. I had a delicious roast chicken and there were raves for the fish 'n chips, but a less than enthusiastic response to the fish taco - I guess that's a California thing! A friendly place where it would not take more than a few visits for everyone to know your name. Highly recommended.

(10/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza, Albuquerque, NM

One of the reviewers hit the nail on the head when he said that this is not a brewpub, but an Italian resturant that serves beer. Yes, but it serves great wood-oven pizzas, and has its own wine imported from Italy. Also imported from Italy is the world's best cheesecake. A must-visit place!

(10/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Eske's Brew Pub and Eatery, Taos, NM

I had to try the green chile beer. I guess its and acquired taste. however, the stout I had to wash down the previous beer was awesome! We ate there as well and were very pleased with the quality of the food and service. I had the green chile stew - excellent and my wife had a mid-eastern salad (tabouli (?))which she loved. A must-visit place if you are in Taos. They were roasing turkeys on the patio for Sunday night dinner and they looked and smelled delicious - sorry i could not have returned for dinner as well.

(10/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

Beer 'n Cheese soup is excellent, great fries, beers almost as good as Weyerbacher. Well worth a visit!

(01/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So So So

Establishment: Anderson Valley Brewing Company, Boonville, CA

An oasis on the road from the ocean to wine country. Can't find better beer elsewhere. Food's good too! Hard to enjoy though, because the place is full of flies. Maybe Californians are accustomed to insects sharing food and drink - I found it detracted from what could have been a very pleasant meal.

(01/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Third Street AleWorks, Santa Rosa, CA

We tried the Oatmeal Stout and the One Ton Blackberry Ale - both excellent. They also offered Bodega Head IPA, Pale Ale, Irish Stout, Dortmunder and Octoberfest. Best feature - the cutest, friendliest redheaded waitress in all of California. Worth a trip just to have her wait on you.

(10/24/1999)














(0.071 seconds) 02:06:55 54.197.147.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS