PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jon
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 22, 2014 @ 07:14 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jon

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from jon
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rock Art Brewery, Johnson, VT

Midnight Madness Smoked Porter is some of the finest liquid that has ever passed over my lips and onto my delighted taste buds. Too bad I will have to wait for another trip to VT to sample this fine beverge. I too like the creative packaging.

(10/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Vermont Pub and Brewery, Burlington, VT

I have to agree with the majority of the last few reviews-a mixed back. I tried the sampler (6 beers) and I was really only impressed by the IPA. The food was great and resonably priced and our server Jason was very pleasent and efficient.

(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Otter Creek Brewing Company, Middlebury, VT

Great tour; it's the details and the pesonality of the brewery/tour guide that shape the experience. Otter Creek makes a dependable product worthy of abundant sampling. I would reccomend the hickory amber and the hoppy pale ale.

(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

I'm sorry to hear that my beer drinking friend from New Jersey was unhappy with his Magic Hat experience, because I can safely say that this brewery ranks with some of the best on the East Coast. Each brew is as creativly complex as the descriptions that accompany them. In addition, the social mission of the brewery and the high level of community involvement that MH engages in should be inspiration to all brewers and the business community at large. Bob's 1st Ale and Jinx have become some of my new favorites. Enjoy!

(10/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

Per these reviews, I have steered clear of this establishment. But when I saw them at beer fest this past wkend, curiousity got the better of me. I tried the Dark Horse (dark lager) and it was flat and syrupy with no redeeming qualities. It sounds like they have a unique location with a great tie to Gettysburg's Civil War past, but for God's sake work on the beer! When in Gettysburg, go to the Gettysburg Brewing Co. and I promise you will not be disappointed.

(03/21/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So So So

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Alexandria, VA

I have to agree with folks from Alexandira and Reston-this is a chain with bland, unispired, corporate-style beer served in frosted mugs. When I asked the server about which beer he liked, he replied that he didn't drink, but that he had heard good things about the Alligator ale. You don't drink and you work in a brew pub? This is quite telling of what this place is all about. I do have to say that the food was not bad, but I can safely say that it was not enought to make me ever return.

(11/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

First of all everyone needs to settle down and have a beverage. Second, the Oyster Stout and the Stone beer are very well done and anyone that thinks otherwise should go back to step one. Sorry about the blank review above.

(11/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Hard Times Cafe, Alexandria, VA

A great spot for an honest bowl of chili at a fair price. Beer selection is good, the wait staff is friendly, and you can't beat the Southwest atmosphere. Veggie chili and FritoPie are pluses. People this place is not pricey, in fact it's one of the best bargains in town.

(11/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Hard Times Cafe, Alexandria, VA

A great spot for an honest bowl of chili at a fair price. Beer selection is good, the wait staff is friendly, and you can't beat the Southwest atmosphere. Veggie chili and FritoPie are pluses. People this place is not pricey, in fact it's one of the best bargains in town.

(11/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

VBC was a mixed bag at best.I tried the sampler (5brs for $5) and the Nitro Stout and the IPA were the only ones that stood out. Food was ok-maybe we should have tried the crab dip. If you go-go for the beer and maybe an app.

(11/11/1999)














(0.069 seconds) 19:14:50 54.82.217.75, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS