PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jon carlson
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 07:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jon carlson

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from jon carlson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blue Tractor BBQ, Ann Arbor, MI

If you were here when they opened- come back. They had a pretty lousy brewer at first and the beers were no so good. They beer now is really top notch and they are joining the Michigan beer movement and will start with some extremely cool and experimental styles. Don't miss out. Also, best BBQ in town. And what tastes better with BBQ???? umm, BEEEEEEEEEER

(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

Again, sometime brewpubs don't get the same respect that micros get but this doesn't make sense. NP is very very serious about its beer and its brewer, Kim, is extremely talented and respected in the industry. I will admit. NP beers were a little shaky until she came on board but if you want to taste the freshest(yes, important for beer) and best beer up north - stop in and grab a delicious pint of goodness. The beer here is amazing.

(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Wow- maybe the best brewpub in the State- my humble opinion. Certainly the busiest. Sells more beer than any brewpub in the State of Michigan according to the Michigan Liquor Control. Come see why this is the case. The beer is fantastic.

(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bastone, Royal Oak, MI

I love this place really think it is fantastic. The beers win so many awards it is crazy. Still think it is kinda a hidden gem. More people need to come over and drink.

(10/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Bastone, Royal Oak, MI

This place is amazing. Their beers were OK when they first opened, but they have a new brewer now, one of the few female brewers in the country, and her beers are OUTSTANDING. Seriously, I am not sure where she came from but she is one of the best in the State. I live in Royal Oak and go there all the time.

(01/23/2005)














(0.121 seconds) 07:33:33 54.87.47.251, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS