PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jon bernardi
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 30, 2014 @ 01:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jon bernardi

Beer Reviews
(58)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

58
Beer Reviews from jon bernardi
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Detroit Beer Company, Detroit, MI

We stopped in for a late lunch after the auto show, and enjoyed this place. Food was excellent. The beers were very good, IPA, dunkelweizen (excellent), and porter. Worth a stop.

(01/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Motor City Brewing Works, Detroit, MI

A pleasant and friendly place to stop. They were having trouble with the CO2 when we were there, but we were able to sample the nut brown and pale ale. Both were good.

(01/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dragonmead Microbrewery, Warren, MI

What a place! We stopped there after the auto show, and had a great time sampling the brews. They offered 31 of their own brews! The beers were very true to style so enjoy. They also serve in half pints.

(01/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Heorot, Muncie, IN

As someone else stated, the name is really Heorot, which means, building for mead. Quite an out of the norm place, especially with a dragon weaving in and out of the wall. The beer selection is first rate, they even had some of the Dogfish Head 120 IPA, WWStout. A HUGE beer list. A number of Indiana brews on tap, especially from Upland in Bloomington, excellent stuff. Food is pretty standard pub grub, but done well. Also it is only beer, no Bud, no booze, just fabulous amounts of beer.

(01/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Old Dominion Brewing Company, Dover, DE

The selection of beer was outstanding, our group sampled most, and all were excellent. There were several on cask, IPA was great. Do not miss the brewery tour. 2 and 4 Saturday. It is hard to beat getting a taste of beer right from the storage tank.

(12/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and Pub, Denver, CO

They had an excellent selection of beer available. I tried the small batch IPA and it was good, the seasonal Christmas ale was alright, but not as flavorful as I would have excpected. The thunder stout was my favorite. Food was very good as was the service. Great space. I would go back

(11/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Shadows Pub and Grill, Cheyenne, WY

Note-This is a brewpub not just a beer bar. There were a group of us, and we tried most of their beers, Pale Ale, ESB, Amber Ale, Sweet Stout. The ESB was excellent, the amber ale very nice, but the stout was the winner of the group. Food was excellent and service was also very good. Right in the downtown historic trainstation, very nice indeed.

(11/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Cornerstone Brewing Company, Berea, OH

This place was very good, but I don't want to give the top rating as they have just opened and have some room to grow. I tried the Esoteric Ale (okay), the Seven (IPA with 7% ABV) very, very nice and the Breakfast Stout, also quite nice. Food was good, and the service was excellent. Here's wishing them a long run!

(11/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: The BREW Kettle Taproom and Smokehouse / Ringneck, Strongsville, OH

They were out of a couple of their own selections when I was there (end of the month) and they were changing over some of their guest taps. But still, excellent beer, the rye was great, and the porter (almost like a stout) was to die for! Smooth and chocolatey and on nitro. Good food and very good service. I will be going back, and hope to try the brewing set up as well.

(08/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

This is an excellent place for some beer and dinner. I started with a sampler and seasonal wizenbock was excellent, the nut brown was also quite good. The pale ale, and flavored wheat were okay, and the stout was so-so. I stayed with the bock and nut brown for dinner. Excellent food and service, and the place was nicely busy.

(04/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Barley's Smokehouse and Brewpub, Columbus, OH

A BBQ version of Barley's downtown. Excellent beer, and they had a couple on cask, the bitter was very good. Food was good, every now and then I go for the ribs, and these did not disappoint.

(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Barley's Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

Still my favorite place for beer in Columbus. They had an excellent selection of beer, but were out of the Imperial Stout. The cask IPA was great (had two of those).

(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Columbus Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

A bit tricky to find, but not too bad. A nice place, if a bit upscale for a brewpub. Food was good. Beers were quite nice, IPA and porter. Worth the visit

(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pizza Port / Solana Beach Brewery, Solana Beach, CA

Along with the Pizza Port in Carlsbad, I make it up here too. I stopped for lunch and tried several of the IPA's and seasonal, all were excellent. And they do like hops. Great selection of in house brew and a pretty good selection of guest beers too.

(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pizza Port Carlsbad, Carlsbad, CA

This is a must stop place every time I am visiting this area. The beers continue to be excellent with a great selection.

(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: BandO Station Brewery and Restaurant, Youngstown, OH

I only had time for a sampler, but the porter and seasonal ale were excellent. The Deraler was also worth a try. The restaurant is set in the old rail station, and appears to be a nice place for a meal.

(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: San Diego Brewing Company, San Diego, CA

The atmosphere is not all that great, but the beer was decent, the imperial stout was excellent (after it warmed up a bit), food was good, but service was a little slow.

(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Capital Ale House, Richmond, VA

What a place! 40+taps, and 220+ differnt bottled beers. We met Chris, one of the owners, who is knowledgeable and enthusiastic about beer, food and service. Our waiter, Mike, was just excellent, with a good understanding of beer and food pairings. We tried a number of Chistmas seasonals, porters, IPA's etc. They even had Dogfish Head 120 Minute IPA on tap! The icerail at the bar, is also a fabulous touch. This is one great place.

(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Richbrau Brewing Company and Restaurant, Richmond, VA

The seasonal special was excellent, and they had it on cask as well. The barley wine was also quite nice. Service was also very good, the overall interior setting and the location worked well. A very nice place to stop while visiting Richmond.

(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Legend Brewing Company, Richmond, VA

We stopped for lunch and tried several of their beers, our favorite was the regular porter, very nice color, aroma and toffee flavor. The rye and chocolate porter were good as well.

(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

I tried the pale ale, and the 7 year porter. Both were excellent. I had not been here in a while, but the beer and food were as good as ever. Almost impossible to beat the decor.

(09/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Valhalla Microbrewery and Restaurant, Pittsburgh , PA

The wheat was very well done, and the IPA was okay. Unfortunately they did not have any of the porter. Food was excellent, but as others have said, have your wallet prepared. This place is pricey; tall one was $6.95 and a pint was $4.95, ouch.

(09/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Tied House Cafe and Brewery, Mountain View, CA

Just a fine place to have a few beers and enjoy a sunny California afternoon. The beers we tried we pretty true to form, and presented well.

(09/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Stoddard's Brewhouse and Eatery, Sunnyvale, CA

A very nce place to stop for a brew or two. The service was a bit spotty but still alright. The beers were pretty true to form. The IPA nad porter were excellent. Food was excellen and well presented.

(08/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

I stopped here after the Vintage Grand Prix, and very much enjoyed the place. They did not have a large selection of beers, but the Heifeweizen was very good (nice banana, spice and head), the dark was quite nice. The courtyard was a very relaxing place to unwind.

(07/21/2003)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.339 seconds) 13:45:40 54.81.77.93, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS