PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jobob
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 04:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jobob

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from jobob
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Packard's, Northampton, MA

We stooped by after the Ct. River Brew Fest at the Holyoke Canoe Club. What a pleasant suprise. The beer selection was great, our food was real good (I had never heard of battered deep fried Artichoke Hearts) the waitstaff was not only awesome, but they were hot. We were only going to stop for a brew, but the place was so much fun we had dinner and played pole for hours.

(10/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: American Flatbread Taproom was Burlington Hearth, Burlington, VT

This place is a 1st class establishment. The night we went they were doing a Tribute featuring beers from the soon to be defunct Heavyweight Brewing. We had a couple of those and some of their own offering, A Summer Gruit(way too smooth since it has no hops) and a great Belgian Style White. Our bartender Jake was top shelf (he usually works on fridays). Their flatbread pizzas are creative and the perfect food for beer. Keep up the good work.

(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Great Adirondack Brewing Company, Lake Placid, NY

We stopped here for lunch passing thru Lake Placid. I had the Ausable Wulff Red (very tasty and balanced). My traveling companion had the 10-4,Over& Stout( I can't believe that they had a contest to name this beer and this name won)The beer however is very good. Food was good and so was the service. If we are in town again we will definitely stop back.

(06/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brown's Brewing Company was Troy Pub and Brewery, Troy, NY

On our way to TAP we stopped by for a pint or two. Our bartender Nicole was great, she not only directed us to some great beers (I liked the cherry and the porter) but she also made us feel like her regulars. This place has lots of character, great beer and the food looked tasty.

(05/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Davidson Brothers Restaurant and Brewery, Glens Falls, NY

If you like Brewpubs your going to love this one. The staff could not have been nicer, especially Richard. His motto is" If you don't like your beer, I'll finish it for you". We had a number of very good beers, but the stand out was the Dacker. Accurately described as a light scottish ale. Great food, plenty of parking and just a great place to enjoy a beer.

(05/01/2006)














(0.095 seconds) 04:46:23 54.82.66.236, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS