PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joe
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 04:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joe

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)







6
Beer Reviews from joe
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Sunset Grill and Tap, Allston, MA

We went to the Sunset on Thursday the 15, 2007. Happy hour time. Take the "T" green B line to Harvard Av, walk 2 blocks north. This is the best beer bar I've been to and that includes the Brickskeller in DC and Toronado in San Fran. The bar tender was friendly and knowledgeable and attentive. We had a preset flight of strong IPA's with The Tap's Double Lips (9.5), Paraat (10.5), Two Brothers Hop Juice (9.9) and Southern Tier Unearthly (11.0). Followed by a Boulder Hazard (4.8), Cisco Whale Tail (6.8), North Coast Red Seal (5.6) and Founders Century (7.2). BTW that was my wife and I sharing 5 oz glasses. The place is large the food looked good and people seemed to enjoy it. I would make it a must do stop if ever in Boston.

(09/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Park City Brewing Company, Moab, UT

The only thing that saves this place is the food and its marginal. They serve the beer in frozen coffee cup looking mugs and again thanks to Utah laws you can only get low alcohol beer. But you can have high numbers of wives...

(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Desert Edge Brewery, Salt Lake City, UT

Read my reviews about Squatters and Red Rock only plug in the name Desert Edge. Only thing worse is this place is in a shopping mall, talk about main line!

(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

Just like all the places in SLC you can only have beer at the bar. If you are with someone who wants wine go to the resturant side. They can only serve 4.0% beer on tap. I had a couple of the beers and found them main line, made for the masses, standard brewpub fare. This place is downtown near the convention center so I am sure the brewer dosn't want to get to imaginitive and make some beer with real flavor. YAWN...

(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

As with all the establishments in Utah Squatters can only serve 4.0% beer on the taps. You can only get beer at the bar, if you are with someone who wants wine you have to sit in the resturant and have food. The beer I had was a product produced to meet the taste's of the Bud/Bud Light crowd that wants to say they drink in a "brew pub". Unimaginitive and bland.

(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Great Great

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

We were in Tampa Bay Brewing on the Tuesaday after super bowl. Had the Old Elephant Foot IPA on draught and on the beer engine. Both full and round with nice mouth feel. The staff was frendly and helpfull with an above average knowledge of thier product. I will go again.

(02/03/2003)














(0.126 seconds) 16:24:13 54.235.29.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS