PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joe altamura
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 14, 2014 @ 11:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joe altamura

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from joe altamura
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

The Blind Tiger has surpassed DBA and, in my opinion, is the best beer bar in NYC!

(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Waterfront Ale House, Brooklyn, NY

Allways has great fresh beer and the food is way above average for a beer bar.

(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Mugs Ale House, Brooklyn, NY

Mugs is my local watering hole and what a watering hole it is. They serve the 20 something beers in British pints for $3.50. This has to be the best deal in NYC. They usually have three full line of Brooklyn beers and most of the Anchor beers (including my fav, Liberty Ale). They carry many seasonal beers too. Mugs pours a lot of beer, so the beer is always fresh. They also have hand-pumps for the occasional cask conditioned beer. The food is top-notch for a pub with great specials and burgers.

(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Commonwealth Brewing Company, New York, NY

I was surprised at the quality of the beer; I really like this place. #2 brewpub in NYC, just a bit behind the Heartland.

(05/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

Nice place with pretty good beers; in the summer they run a beer boat trip to the Statue of Liberty and back!

(05/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

Best Brewpub in NYC!

(05/04/1998)














(0.06 seconds) 23:13:45 54.237.105.30, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS