PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joe cox
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 06:09 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joe cox

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






Favorite Beer: Snow Ghost (Great Northern Brewing Co)
Located In: Denver, CO

7
Beer Reviews from joe cox
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Great Northern Brewing Company, Whitefish, MT

Tasting Room is a nice touch! The staff is always friendly and the view off the deck is incredible. Snow Ghost is my current favorite beer. I bring it home to Denver after each of my visits to Whitefish, but it's best fresh from the brewery. I like to stop in for a free taster and then fill up my growler for later. Wheatfish and Hellroaring are tasty, and Huckleberry is unique and refreshing in the summer. I don't care for Fred's.

(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Denver ChopHouse and Brewery, Denver, CO

An interesting and tasty Bourbon Stout, otherwise the beers are just solid performers. Incredible steaks. The presentation is almost as impressive as the taste. Portions are huge, so nobody leaves the place hungry. The servers are pleasant and helpful, but not overbearing. This is an upscale and trendy brewpub right outside Coors Field where people drop in to be seen. Just a warning... expect a dinner for two with a moderate sampling of the beers to run in the range of $60-$85.

(05/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

I dropped in at The Wynkoop last week for the first time in over three years and fell in love all over again. In a city filled with good beer options, this one is at the top of my list. Don't forget to try the Root Beer. The Wynkoop is a class act!

(09/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Zeno's, State College, PA

The selection is often overwhelming to the un-initiated, but to those who know their beers, Zeno's is simply awesome. Its regulars are possibly the most loyal of any beer bar I've ever been too. Don't let the fact that it is a dark, loud, and crowded college bar fool you...Zeno's has an abundance of class and charm.

(08/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Oasis Brewery, Boulder, CO

The Oasis is a well designed, fairly upscale establishment. The beers are very palatable and fit well with the diverse menu selections. The brewery's strengths are especially evident in its seasonal offerings and the delicious Zoser Stout.

(08/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

Close to perfection. A knowledgeable and helpful staff, incredible beers, beautiful and spacious interior, amazing views, and very reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

(08/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Brit's Pub and Eating Establishment, Minneapolis, MN

The import selection is decent, but I'd like to see more micros. Great location!

(08/08/1998)














(0.055 seconds) 06:09:26 54.198.126.197, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS