PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joel
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 12:47 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joel

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






User Tagline: Support bacteria it's the only culture some people have.
Favorite Beer: Mephistophiles Metamorphasis
Located In: Louisville
My Website: wwww.insidetheville.com
9
Beer Reviews from joel
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

Worst brew pub ever even after a second chance several years later. Servers are clueless and brewer could not care less about product. Beer tasted infected. Skip it and hit Denver!

(05/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Falling Rock Tap House, Denver, CO

This place was great, they had 69 beer on tap and some ungodly number in bottles. Perfect place to try something new. I hope I get a chance to go back some day.

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

Horrid service including the brewer. Was in town for the GABF with a group of retailers and wholesalers from KY. Frankly I have not ever been impressed with the beer that much so this was their shot and they blew it. Don't bother plenty of better breweries closer together in Denver. Got home pulled their product and shipped it back. I really did enjoy the place in Denver around the corner from the Breckenridge Bar downtown I forget the name but they had 69 beers on tap. MMMMM.

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Great Divide Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Took the tour when I was at the GABF. What a great place. Owner met us at the brewery. I like all of their beers, I did before I visited. Keep it up.

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Buckhead Brewery and Grill, Tallahassee, FL

I was at this brewpub a couple years ago and I have to share this story. I am a fello brewer went down to FL for the UL FSU FBall game. We went to the Buck for lunch. We were sitting at the bar tasting and chatting about the beers when the brewer introduces himself and makes some recommedations. After we have a few more he takes us on a full tour of the brewery and gives us some samples of the award winning beers he had made. I just really had a great time. Nice brewer, nice place, nice beer! Thanks

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Baltimore Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

What a neat place. I believe they only brew lagers. Very different from what I am used to. The beers were the cleanest crystal clear beer I have ever drank. The smoked beer was remarkably tasty. I am not a big fan of smoked beers most are over powering this one had enough balance that I do believe I could have drank several...Very traditional true to style beers. I have to give big kudos to this brewery in a day and age when so many beer recipes get warped they are cranking out some great lagers...

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy So So Lousy

Establishment: Phoenix Hill Tavern, Louisville, KY

If you are a 19-21 year old you might like the fight you have to get into to get your over priced macrobrew swill. The place is huge I will give it that. Last time I was the the speacial was a $9 pitcher of coors lt. Pheatus Mill is not the place to go to enjoy craft brew...!

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rich O's Public House was New Albanian Brewing Company, New Albany, IN

Richo's/Sports Time/New Albanian has been a great establishment for many years to partake in many of the best beers in the world. They have always strived to go the extra distance to bring in the beers no one else can get. Now they have expanded and added a Brewery with a selection that is fantastic. Far in a way the widest variety of brews brewed at any pub locally. The atmosphere in totally unique and a beer enthusiasts dream. I can not speak for the entire staff because I have not met them all but I have nothing but wonderful times everytime I have been there. They are for sure per capa the most beer knowledgable staff in the metro area. Once a year they have a Gravity Fest that is a must for any STRONG BEER lover. This year I looked at the beer menu and I almost began to weep I was so impressed. FYI plan ahead you will not want to drive home from this place!!! IMHO

(06/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Cumberland Brews, Louisville, KY

This is a fantastic small batch brewpub. The Nitro porter is extremely well balanced, my favorite I have ever tasted. All the beers are the best in Louisville. The food is outstanding the best I have had in a brewpub and most other restaurants. Now I jsut need to move within crawling distance of it instead of the BBC. LOL IMO

(06/10/2003)














(0.058 seconds) 12:47:39 107.22.37.143, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS