PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from joebagadonuts
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 27, 2014 @ 06:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
joebagadonuts

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from joebagadonuts
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Eulogy Belgian Tavern, Philadelphia, PA

not a bad little spot for some mussels and a belgian draft. small but cozy and a good place to start or finish an evening in the old city area.

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Fado Irish Pub, Philadelphia, PA

if in the neighborhood its worth a stop. a standard irish pub type joint but didnt floor me as particularly original. Good selection of imports, sadly lacking good local micros

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

This place is hands down the best place for a belgian in philly. The food is inventive and good and the back bar area is soo cozy. a good place to take a date after dinner. the front is a bit too smoky but, hey, its a bar remember! dont miss this place if you are serious about yer beer.

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Great

Establishment: The Khyber, Philadelphia, PA

A philly classic holeinthe wall bar filled with punks and hipsters and a solid selection of mcros and imports. usually stuff from victory, dogfish, heavyweight and other stalwarts. you'll smell like smoke but its a refreshing non-yuppie spot in the old city

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Standard Tap, Philadelphia, PA

I cant believe the handful of bad reviews for this place. Its a very cool setting, in a cool neighborhood, with local beer and really good food. a previous reviewer said "why bother " with only local beers, I say thats the whole point of craft brewing. The bad reviews must have an agenda. This is a great comfy spot for a great beer and better food.

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Great

Establishment: Sharp Edge Beer Emporium, Pittsburgh , PA

Ffor a place with such a great selection of beer it really misses the mark on everything else. the food was average and i went there with my kids recently and they looked at me like I was from another planet. The beer is the draw. It has a shoneys/bobs big boy feel in many ways but, again, the beer is awesome.

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Chiodo's Tavern, Pittsburgh , PA

If you put pittsburgh in a pot and boiled it down, Chiodos is what would be left on the bottom. This place rates as one of the most classic bars in the US. Solid but not fabulous beer selection and draft selection is good if not that extensive. Food is big and bad for you but hey, this aint no red lobster! if i had to watch a stillers game in only one place, it would be Chiodos...nuff said

(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kelly's Bar and Lounge, Pittsburgh , PA

This place is a hidden little gem that unless you are from the east-end you wouldnt know about it. As mentioned by other reviewers 12 taps, all usually very strong choices and they are always changing. The place totally changes depending on time of night and day of week. Friday nights its filled with hipster types w/ rockabilly hairdos and tattoos and on a weekday before 9 its postwork coats/ties and yups from shadyside. pancetta BLT is so good it makes you want to slap your mother. the pierced and tattoed barmaids also are very cool. Eclectic jukebox with old school country mixed with punk and lounge. Not a place you would expect in pittsburgh, very new york or L.A. type scene here mixed with good beer. I'm not a hipster however and usually wear jeans and flannel and felt perfectly comfortable.

(03/25/2004)














(0.196 seconds) 06:27:34 54.211.68.132, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS