PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jod
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:32 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jod

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from jod
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
So So So So So So Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

One of my favorite pubs in the world. The best in New Jersey. If they don't make enough great beers to suit you, fear not - the imported samplings on tap will seal the deal. This has been a gem for a number of years, remote but well worth the trip. The Beer IS HERE!

(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy So So

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

You'd think with their history they'd have learned how to make a superior beer. They haven't. The beer isn't very good but sometimes the atmosphere is outstanding. I have had both experiences. One lousy visit the Polish bartender and then the Puerto Rican waiter refused to serve a handful of us Irish-Americans until we stopped singing. Our bad, thought it was an Irish ale house. What BS. A pub in which you can't sing? Well, no such rule applied to the number of burly rugby players who came in later - and of course whom we joined in song. Atmosphere is a coin toss. The beer watery caramel-colored water.

(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Goose Island Beer Company - Clybourn, Chicago, IL

One great beer: THE IPA. Worldclass hoppy nectar! The place itself is ok. Too big, too busy, too impersonal to be a great pub. The food is nothing special either, but hey, I'm here for the beer - and the IPA is THE BEST!

(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So So So

Establishment: Millrose Restaurant and Brewing Company, South Barrington, IL

Insipid. Cookie cutter brewpub in the worst sense, a restaurant using 'brewpub' as a marketing device instead of approaching the making of local brew as a delicate, honorable craft. A fine place for those with more money than taste. Slow, indifferent service. The food was alright, though pricy. But I was here for the beer. Alas.

(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy So So

Establishment: Govnor's Public House, Lake in theHills, IL

I live 2 miles from here. I wish it was great. It isn't. The beer is so-so, the food lousy and the service contemptible. If you like nice decor and a crowded smoky bar then you might enjoy this place. If you are a true beer aficionado, take a pass.

(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Emmett's Tavern and Brewery, Dundee, IL

Emmett's is no mere brewpub -- it's a state treasure. Brewer Ryan Clooney is gifted, he makes several amazing beers. One is lucky to find a brewpub that makes one type of good beer - this man knows how to make several and make them damn well! Prizes from local, national and world beer organizations confirm what our discerning tastebuds tell us - this beer is world class! I wish they had more types of beer and more volume but they don't because of their size - quality not quantity.

(12/14/2003)














(0.071 seconds) 12:32:05 54.80.100.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS