PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jc
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 19, 2014 @ 10:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jc

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from jc
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: The Corner Inn, Trenton, NJ

Long time South Trenton landmark. Family owned, family friendly 9at least early in the evening---can get a little smokey and colorful later on). Good hangout after Trenton Thunder (Red Sox Double A affiliate) games.

(05/22/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Hyannisport Brewing Company, Hyannis, MA

The beer was very good (if not quite great)....especially after it warmed up a bit. Why is it so many brew pubs feel they must serve their beers so cold?

Anyway, the food was hale and hearty pub style. The fried clams were outrageously good. Our server was very friendly and helpful. An overall pleasant drinking and dining experience.

(10/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: The Stone Coast Brewing Company, Portland, ME

The Porter is the best bet here! Maybe my palate was tired, but I didn't see what the fuss was about the 420 Pale Ale or the Redstone Ale. The Fest beer was a little out of balance (not enough malt flavor/sweetness), but drinkable. If you go for a meal, see if Alison is working and try to get one of her tables, she's the best!

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's Freeport Original Brewpub, Freeport, ME

Oops! There goes my credibility! I just posted a review for a visit we made this past Monday (10/18) only I dated it as 9/18!

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's Freeport Original Brewpub, Freeport, ME

Visited on 9/18, the server was less than warm and fuzzy. The sampler came out with the wrong five beers, got it corrected but don't know why I bothered. The Stout was ok, the bitter, ESB (Halloween), and Pale were fairly indistinguishable from one another. The Brown was also close to the other three....a blind taster would have trouble indentifying which was which.

I have to say, after hearing/reading so much about this place we were disappointed.

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Kennebec Brewing Company, Gardiner, ME

Tried three times to catch someone at the brewery and no one was there. Left a message on the phone....no response. Finally found the Pale Ale on tap at a local establishment. It was thin, watery, flavorless and nearly flat. None of the three of us finished ours. This brewery needs some serious help or they will evaporate along with so many other wannabes.

(10/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Southampton Publick House, Southampton, NY

Most of the beers were very good. The Belgian-style Gran Cru was excellent! The Oyster Stout was dissappointing to me, but then I'd never had one before, so I didn't really know what to expect.

The food, was quite good and the server was very friednly and accommodating.

If you are out this way, plan on visiting. It's worth it!

(10/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Lousy So So

Establishment: Cuvee Notredame, Philadelphia, PA

Normally, we enjoy our visits here. Our most recent outing was somewhat disappointing. The server was new and a bit overwhelmed. The food , beer and ambiance are still outstanding.

(07/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe, New Brunswick, NJ

Stopped in for lunch on Monday, March 15. The burgers we ordered were good. The beers ran the gamut from ok to bland. The blonde/golden was actually the best bet. The Oatmeal Stout was probably the second best. The Hopscotch was a disappointment. It lacked the rich maltiness and alcoholic tease of a true scotch ale. The middle three beers, Pale, IPA, and Brown were distinguishable more by color than flavor. Eyes closed, you could identify that they were different beers, but it would be difficult to specify which was which. Not bad, but hardly "awesome!"

(03/21/1999)














(0.071 seconds) 10:18:27 54.242.85.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS