PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jay
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 20, 2014 @ 07:33 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jay

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from jay
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pocono Brewing Company, Swiftwater , PA

PBC has 3 house beers - sorry do not know were they are brewed.Not bad but not as good as some of their 30 tap brews.Also have around 60 bottled brews. I had a Oh Sckatch & a Red Seal ale both clean & fresh. Other than NYC prices for their pints areal nice place.

(11/10/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Twisted Pine Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

My two friends & I hit 30 brew pubs in Colorado a few weeks ago.We all agreed that this was one of the best. The beer was great - the service was even better! We got to Twisted Pines late at night & they were about to close...but stayed open for just the 3 of us.Had some great conversation along with the brews.Don't remember the names of the guy & girl bar tendering but they made us feel just like we were at home.This is a MUST stop if you are going to Boulder.

(11/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Market Cross Pub, Carlisle, PA

Stopped in on our way to Virgina.Stopped in on our way back from Vagina.That should tell you how nice the place was.

(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Awesome! Awesome! Good

Establishment: Piccadilly's, Winchester, VA

The beer was so terrible that my wife & I sent back the sampler that we had ordered & replaced it with Sierra Nevada's.When I went to the host and told him "sorry,not to be rude,but your beer is terrible " he told me that I was not the first to say that & he would be glade to replace it with a better beer. Other than the the beer the place was fine, food was great & the service was SUPER!!Angela our waitress was one in a million.If you ever go ask for her...but don't drink their beer.

(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Whatelse can I say AWESOME!

(04/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

I attended Heavyweight's open house last Sat.with some friends.We all were blown away by the beers,snacks,& friendly people at Heavyweight! Thank you,Tom & Peg. Keep up the good brews. Wish this was the last stop for the day instead of the first,as we latter went to Basil T's(Toms River..sooo bad) & Basil T's(Red Bank not so bad)

(03/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Gaslight Brewery and Restaurant, South Orange, NJ

Don't like to say bad things about brew pubs,but other than the food being okay I would not go back.What good is the beer selection when the beer is LOUSY! The bartender was okay also,but the serving staff was rude,super slow & very hard to understand what they were saying.With all the GOOD brew pubs & beer bars in NJ you can skip this one & not miss anything.

(01/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Baumel's, Clark, NJ

NO LONGER IN BUSINESS

(10/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Market Street Brewing Company and Restaurant, Corning, NY

One of the best brewpub pale ales I have ever had.Food & service & prices awesome.Jonh the bartender is a pip. I& my wife will make this a stop whenever we are in the arera.To bad its 5hrs. away or it would become my local watering hole.

(08/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Jake and Jocco's Riverside Inn, Cranford, NJ

(02/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Creemore Springs Brewery, Creemore, ON

Thay only need one beer, one of the best beers I ever had.Its a shame You must go to CANADA to get it.Not sold in U.S.A.

(02/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Alley Kat Brewing Company, Edmonton, AB

one of the best breweies in CANADA & also some of the nicest pepole run it!

(02/04/2000)














(0.089 seconds) 19:33:21 54.211.27.61, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS