PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jay lucas
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 24, 2014 @ 10:15 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jay lucas

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from jay lucas
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
So So Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Brownstone Restaurant and Brewhouse, Idaho Falls, ID

If you are looking for good beer, go elsewhere. We had the taster (selection of beers) and only the Brown Ale was worth finishing! Location next to the falls is nice and food was good. Building is large with more of a resturant than brewpub atmosphere.

(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Wolf Pack Brewing Company, West Yellowstone, MT

Visited in October '02 in their new building. Had five beers on tap. We tasted three and all were outstanding. Food is regular pub fare but very good . Gotta stop here if on the way to Yellowstone.

(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Fridays Brewing Company, Redmond, WA

I wish could recommend this brewpub since its location is great if you are visiting the San Juan Islands. But after four visits have yet to have a good beer. Most taste watery and far from smooth. Food can be good but service is so-so most of the time. Hopefully they will improve over time.

(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Sailor Hagar's Brew Pub, North Vancouver, BC

Normally they have seven brews on tap but for our visit were out of IPA, Narval bitter and Barley wine.Out of halibut too for that matter. Tried Scandavarian Lager (bitter for lager), Scotch ale (on sweet-side and not as smokey as most), ESB (smooth with good hops) and Brown ale (best beer and woth the visit alone). Daily special for six dollars is small steak and pasta. Hard to beat that.

(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Steamworks Brewing Company, Vancouver, BC

Best brewpub we have been to in Vancouver. Good beer selection and very good food. Comfortable atmosphere with mix of locals and tourists. Try the Belgian ale and porter.

(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Granville Island Brewing Company, Limited, Vancouver, BC

Atmosphere is too sterile to spend much time, but it is fine for an afternoon beer. The Winter Ale is good and tastes of nutmeg and other spices. Best beer was the Xmas ale, which has vanilla aroma and taste. Appetizers were average but I would head to Dockside Brewery (5 minutes away) if food is what you want.

(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Dockside Restaurant and Brewing Company, Vancouver, BC

They only had five of their beers on tap during our visit. We tried two of them, the Porter and the Jamacian Lager. The Porter was so-so being a little sweet and with conflicting flavors. But the Jamacian Lager, that is a very good beer. Wonderful aroma with a short dry finish. Service was good, especially considering the place was full of private parties for Xmas.

(01/05/2003)














(0.14 seconds) 10:15:01 54.204.218.95, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS