PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from james norman
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 09:46 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
james norman

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from james norman
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pub 500, Mankato, MN

Excellent food across the board. All of the Hearty Fare is great. the wings are fantastic,Try the Norwegien hot wings and the Home made chips.

Close to 20 beers on tap with about 7 from Minnesota Brewers

(10/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Olde Peninsula Brewpub and Restaurant, Kalamazoo, MI

Ate here before touring the Kzoo's beer establishments. Very good food, had the IPA and the 123, both were great.

(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

I was able to enjoy the Pale Ale, Amber and the outstanding Two-Hearted Ale. The Amber was freshly brewed and very good. I will be back.

(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A N/A So So

Establishment: Kraftbrau Brewery Incorporated, Kalamazoo, MI

It was open mike night and several folks were singing. I had the IPA and it had a really off after taste. I will not return.

(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Jamesport Brewing Company, Ludington, MI

I ordered the Shepards Pie because of other reviews, only to learn they were out of it!!! I had the Reuben and my Wife had the Perch, both were very good. I had the Beer sampler platter and enjoyed the Black Cherry Porter and ESB best. The Stout was also very good

(08/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Escanaba, MI

I ordered the Barbequed ribs and my wife ordered the Prime Rib. Our server came back and told us they were out of Prim Rib, and then returned to tell me they were also out of the Ribs!!As for the Beer, I had the sampler and the ESB was good with a strong hop finish, all the others were mediocre at best.

(08/17/2004)














(0.059 seconds) 21:46:55 54.81.170.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS