PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from james lane
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 24, 2014 @ 05:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
james lane

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from james lane
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! So So Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

What's to say? It's the freakin' BRICK. Got a hankerin' for something from Bali, or perhaps a Thomas Hardy's 1993?

(10/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Stewart's Brewing Company, Bear, DE

Great beer (the stout is fantastic), nice dining room with plenty of parking, and unbelieveable nachos. Unbelieveable. I still don't believe it. Plus, you get a hell of a steak knife.

(10/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Lousy So So

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Newark, DE

I ate at this place a few times after work. The food was very good, and the beer was at least above average. One night some friends and I were eating dinner there, and the acoustic musician in the front of the restaurant was SO LOUD, that we couldn't hear each other speak across the table, and we were in the BACK of the restaurant and behind a low wall. I asked the manager to have it turned down, as it was obvious other diners were uncomfortable too. He said he'd see what he could do and walked away. I watched this guy for twenty minutes, and he never spoke to the musician. When I asked him if it was going to be turned down, he replied that the guy likes to play loud and that's that. My friends and I promptly left, and on the way out the door I informed the manager that when six more people show up looking for me, could he please send them to Klondike Kate's across the street?

(10/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Long Shore Brewery, Garden City, NY

Well, I went here about a year ago, and it was a sad experience. A cover band was playing, and tho they were pretty good, they were just too damn LOUD. I mean, they were blowing people out the back door. I found it odd that the general attitude of the place was that they wanted to attract typical bud-swilling meat market barflys, but thought that maybe they'd pay $4 a pint...doubt it.

(10/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Redbones, Somerville, MA

The BBQ's a little on the wet n' sloppy side, but the beer selection can't be beat for the area. Plus, if you can't decide what to drink, they'll spin the "wheel of fortune".

(10/12/1998)














(0.044 seconds) 05:54:15 54.211.0.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS