PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from james horton
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 05:07 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
james horton

Beer Reviews
(21)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

21
Beer Reviews from james horton
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sprague Farm and Brew Works, Venango, PA

They have put togethera brew area that is outstanding. If you like good beer and the personal touch here it is!!!!!!

(07/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Johnstown Brewing Company, Johnstown, PA

stopped in on my way to Harrisburg. The place is beautiful. Had lunch and the beer sampler. Enjoy the place and talking with the staff, the brewer and the owners. Had my growler with me and the pack it in a plastic bag with ice and put it in a box for me to take with me. This is a great find in Johnstown. Out of the way but worth the stop. Thank you to all.

(06/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

stop in to check out the place on Saturday night before the steeler/colts game. Just tried a couple of their beers. Big place and the service and the management where very open to answering questions about their place.

(01/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Four Sons Brewery, Titusville, PA

Was in for dinner on 11/12/05 beer,food and service was great. Had the Dead Tony's Tripel. After dinner order a growler to go. When I received my bill was charged ten dollars for the growler. I do not mind paying the price but on your menu it is printed that refills are seven dollars. When I asked about this was told that the Dead Tony's was three dollars more to fill a growler. Now I have been to many differnt brew pubs at this is the first time that I was charged more. I recommend to the waitress that in the future that they let one know of the price change.

(11/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Stone Cellar Brewpub / Appleton Brewing Company, Appleton, WI

Stopped in for food and drinks. But kitchen was closed. But a girl sitting at the bar took the time to call and find a place for us to get something to eat. Got a growler of Stone Cellar Stout and Mastepiece Porter and they where great.

(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Milwaukee Ale House, Milwaukee, WI

Had the pleasure of stopping in on my way up to Green Bay for the steeler game. Nice establishment. Enjoyed the beers and the food. Also had the pleasure of meeting Carl who was a regular. He took the time to buy a beer for me and my friend.

(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant, Appleton, WI

stopped in after the steeler game in green bay. Had the sample and enjoyed all. The Trolleycar stout was outstanding. The food and service was great. A must stop if in the area.

(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant, San Diego, CA

Stopped in while out for the steeler game. Tried a few of the beers and they where all great.

(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bube's Brewery, Mount Joy, PA

Just stopped in and tried their maibock. Different type of set up but would return.

(06/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: North Country Brewing Company, Slippery Rock, PA

oatmeal stout which that had just put on tap was great other beers ok. The food is outstanding and the service is also. Very differnt in set up with the differnt wood carvings. Nice out door area with a super fire place. It's beer and sevice is alot like Barker's Brewery up in Frediona NY was like can not wait to return.

(05/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Marzoni's Brick Oven and Brewing Company, Duncansville, PA

Nice place, not a bad price for the sampler. LIke the taste of all but one. Had a long drive so was unable to drink more.They need a better sign to show the location. I drove right by the place when I was heading east on 22. After getting gas and coming back west on 22 saw a big sign to let me know where it was located. Will return when in the area again.

(04/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

the beer selection was great liked the pale ale and oatmeal stout. Would like to have had more time to spend here sorry that I wasted time at RT 66 brewery.

(12/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Route 66 Brewery and Restaurant, Saint Louis, MO

location is great in the union station but the beer is just ok and the food is a little over price was in downtown st louis for only a few hours and tried this place. Would return to the union station but would not be in a hurry to return to rt 66

(12/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy So So

Establishment: Four Sons Brewery, Titusville, PA

On this trip was very disappointed with the service and the fact that they only had a decaf tea to offer. This was on a Sunday afternoon with only about 12 people in the place. We sat in the Bar area and the bartender was very busy. It tooks us 35 minutes before we could place our order. It would have been nice to see the wait staff help out the bartender in the bar area. Like the place very much as I have said in other review but as I said at the beginning this time the service was lousy.

(10/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Good

Establishment: BandO Station Brewery and Restaurant, Youngstown, OH

It was a shame that they did not have any beer on site but they say a new brewer is coming soon. The place is a diamond in the rough. Bob the bartender gave us great serivce. Our meals where done just right and all the other meals we saw coming out of the kitchen look fine. Will go back and hope to tast some of their own beer.

(10/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Had the pleasure of meeting Joe Hull the brewer from Phantom up at the GABF in Denver. Went down to Colorado Springs to check the place out. I was not disappointed from the beer to the food and the overall service. My hats of to Joe, Rico, Andy, and Willie.

(10/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Otto's Pub and Brewery, State College, PA

The cast beer the Arthur's Imperial stout was awesome. Liked the Black Mo Stout,and Flanders Style Red Ale. The Double D IPA was ok. Lager's where so so. Are server was awesome and give so good info. Was sad that I could not get my growler filled with and of the stout's.

(09/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

stopped in and tried the milk stout and porter. Staff and customers where very nice to talk with. Smalll bar area but had a good time.

(06/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Everything from the beer to the people in the estalishment was nice. Met Hugh and he introducted me to a group of people that all had the same birthday. The cask ale was a awesome has was all of their dark beers.

(05/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Four Sons Brewery, Titusville, PA

This is a new establishment in a small town setting. They have done a great job setting up the whole business. The only thing I would change is that they need to have a better growler to place their great beer into. I have been here four to five times since they open and look forward to going back many more times.

(03/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Foxhead Pub / Foxburg Inn on the Allegheny, Foxburg, PA

The place is beautiful to be in sitting along the river is a great view. Very Clean. I was surprize that they did not show the alc contend of their beers. Overall I would return.

(03/29/2004)














(0.224 seconds) 17:07:57 23.23.8.131, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS