PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from james horton
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 26, 2014 @ 02:59 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
james horton

Beer Reviews
(27)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

27
Beer Reviews from james horton
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Oskar Blues Grill and Brew, Lyons, CO

Had the pleasure of drinking and enjoying Oskar Blues Beer with Brian during his sister's wedding great beer and awesome brewer

(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Trinity Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

second visit and I have had a great time during both visits. Great service good beer and good food

(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

enjoy tasting the beers, good service and great converstation during my visit

(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rockyard Brewing Company, Castle Rock, CO

enjoy the mango ribs the great Belgian and good stout. Service outstanding and great deal on t-shirts

(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Gore Range Brewery, Edwards, CO

Only had one of their beers (Belgian} tasted ok nice building and great service

(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery, Breckenridge, CO

enjoy the beer and the serive come to find out Ken and John had been back in my area (pa) drinking beer in Erie Pa.

(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Nail Creek Pub and Brewery, Utica, NY

Great fine in Utica NY. They have turn a old crack house into a great BEER HOUSE!!!! Food was outstanding and the service from Mike the Bar manager was to service!! Will make a stop back next time I am in the area.

(06/03/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Phantom Canyon Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Have not been here since 2004 when Joe Hull was brewing beer. It is great to see that the place is still going strong with good beer and great service.

(04/01/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Trinity Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

Have a good selections of their own beers and other breweries. The food was good (even though the first night we stopped"Tuesday night" they had given last call at 845 place was still full) but on the next day received good service.

(04/01/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bonfire Brewing, Eagle, CO

Nice will place located Eagle Co Tim the bartender was very nice and took the time to talk with me and show me their setup. Just a nice hometown feeling where people and dogs can enjoy a good beer.

(04/01/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Marietta Brewing Company, Marietta , OH

After talking with Dave the bartender I found out that this place had just reopened after it closed away back. Very nice and clean place and everything was great from the service to the food and finally beer. Could see myself spending a good amount of time here if it was not four hours away from my home!

(08/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

took a beer bus trip to here and enjoyed all beers that I tried will come back again to try food

(05/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Lancaster, PA

Stopped in late the another evening to try the beer had the porter and mai bock enjoyed both

(05/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Buckeye Beer Engine, Lakewood, OH

beer and eggs on Sunday morning here it is at the Buckeye! Stop more than once to have this great meal on a Sunday morning GREAT GREAT GREAT

(10/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Blue Canoe Brewery, Titusville, PA

Matt has done a great job on bringing back a good brewery to the area. The beer is great and the people that I asked about the food had nothing but could comments. Here Here to the Blue Canoe

(08/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Elk Creek Cafe + Aleworks, Millheim, PA

Boy was I lucky to find this place. So much charm the owner Tim took the time to talk with me and give me a tour. Very clean and well put together. Tried two of the beers along with my meal (swordfish) and it left me with a smile on my face! If you are in the State College/Lock Haven area this is a must stop. Thanks TIM!

(06/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Allentown Brew Works, Allentown, PA

Spend to nights here and the service, beer and food was great.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Kutztown Tavern / Golden Avalanche Brewing Company, Kutztown, PA

After being at the Allentown Brewery the night before this place was a disappointment. The beer and the service was so so. The conversation that was going on in the place was not the normal talk that I have hear at other breweries. I come to a place to drink, eat and find out about the place not to hear sex talk between the barmaid and a customer.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

Hard place to find if you do not know your way around the town. Nicole did a great job in explain the food and beer that was offer. Beer selection was good and enjoyed all. Their sample platter came in a nice beer holder. If in the area again will stop. Great directions Nicole!

(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McNulty's Bier Markt, Cleveland, OH

A must stop in Cleveland if you are loooking for a great selection of belgium beers! The service was outstanding the young lady that waited on us was working her last day before heading of to Hong Kong. Had a burger with fries/garlic. This and the beer had me in heaven.

(01/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flannery's Pub, Cleveland, OH

Great place to stop anytime of day. We had stop here after going to fatfishblues which was not open until 1am as their menu online states. The service was outstanding and got our food order in just before the kitchen closed. Will stop again.

(01/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Empire Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

Stop by on 8/21/07 after having lunch and a beer up the street at the Syrcause Suds Factory. They recommended to stop by here. Walked up to the bar had 2 samples and ask for a black and tan. After getting my beer the bartender began talking to the brewer who check the other stout tap and showed the bartender that it was pouring better than the tap mine came out of while the brewer was checking the tap I tip my glass to him and said to your health.....No reply at all just looked at me. The beer was so so service was LOUSY and have will skip this place on my next visit to the area

(08/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Syracuse Suds Factory, Syracuse, NY

stop by on 8/21/07 to check out the place. The staff was very nice and gave me good information on not only there place but on the Empire Brewing which was a bust to check out. Will return next time in the area

(08/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Johnstown Brewing Company, Johnstown, PA

stopped in last year about this same time of year. it was great to see that nothing had changed from the service to the food and most of all the beer. I must place to stop.

(07/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Four Sons Brewery, Titusville, PA

Sorry did not write sooner computer down. But last Tues called to see if they still had tickets for Beer Fest on Wed drove over to buy six more tickets. Come around front of place and sign saying that the Beer Fest was canceled. Four days before the even! Would sure like to know what HAPPEN and how soon did they tell vendors that they where not going to have the event.

(08/17/2006)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.383 seconds) 02:59:25 54.163.84.199, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS