PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jesse
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 26, 2014 @ 09:29 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jesse

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from jesse
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Cricket Hill Brewing Company, Fairfield, NJ

Rick Reed the brewer is such a great guy, you cannot help but love the beer. Only found in a few local bars, it's a great find. Both the lager & ale are worth trying & trying again.

(09/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

I went there this past Saturday night. It was great as usual, but my God...Where did all these people come from? Beer quality was good, and service was also good. But with this kind of crowd, how can you really enjoy a great beer?

(09/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Ginger Man, New York, NY

Stopped by for a beer on the way to my other NYC favs. What a treat. I was looking at the taps on the wall and was amazed. Then I saw the other half of the room. I had too many beers to list, and the food, although only sandwiches & salads, was awesome. Definately a place to go, and this will now be a stop on any NYC excursion.

(09/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Good

Establishment: Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill, Toms River, NJ

Back down the shore this summer, and I wanted to give this place another visit. A good dinner was had, but I am afraid that the poor service I received might eventually kill this place. We were seated right away, but menu's did not come for 10 minutes. No drink order either. I saw lots of servers, but none coming to our table. I was really looking forward to a few good beers, but because our order was taken late, and we had a movie to see, I could only enjoy one beer. That was the Gold, which had a slight berry flavor, accurately described by our server. Nothing on the menu stuck out at me, so I got the burger, and was very pleased. The rest of my group also got good meals, but nothing special. I feel bad because I love this place & always enjoy the beer. They need to pay more attention to service, they cannot take the customer for granted. I will try again though, it may have been a bad night.

(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good

Establishment: The Brew Pub was Ramapo Valley Brewery, Suffern, NY

Great value, but going here for anything but beer & a bar is probably no the greatest choice. For a brewpub, only offering standard brews like porter, copper, and IPA is not very exciting. When I asked for Winter brew, the waitress said they had Pete's. Like I said, I will come here to sit & watch TV & eat 15 cent wings. But for much more than tha, I will go somewhere else.

(01/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

This place is a hole in the ground. Literally. Knocked down. Dug out. The beer was good. The view was great.

(08/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! So So Great

Establishment: Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill, Toms River, NJ

It was a rainy day down the shore, so I decided to give Basil T's a try. What a pleasant surprise. Beer sampler was very nice. I especially liked the XXX Summer Ale. Belgian Wheat was a little weak, but still good beer. Food was awesome. I had the Mussels FraDiavlo. My wife had shrimp & scallops. Calamari appy is very good. Prices are not outrageous. Burgers are on the menu, but with all the other selections, why eat pub food?

(08/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Waterfront Ale House, New York, NY

Ostrich burger with carmelized onions was great. Fresh popcorn is also real cool. Beer selections were excellent, all of which are served in correct glasses, instead of the normal "pub pint". Magic Hat # 9 was good here, as well as the Paulaner Hefeweizen. I will be back.

(08/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

The rotating & always changing chalkboard of draft beers was interesting. Beer was great, the bartenders were knowledgable, all beer was served in the proper glasses, and prices weren't all that outrageous for a NYC bar. Fuller's EBS was great, as well as the Hop Devil IPA. Great place, I will be back!

(08/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

I tried their Better Bitter, and it was very good. Clean & fresh. I also tried the Checker Cab Blonde, as well as the Red Ale. Nice place. Brewing equipment looks fantastic, and the view from the piers is awesome!

(05/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Typhoon Brewery, New York, NY

Went on a Saturday night. VERY crowded bar area. Did not go to the restaurant area. The Dry Stout was excellent. Very clean & fresh. Not too expensive either. If it wasn't for the extreme amount of people here, I would like it.

(05/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A So So Good

Establishment: Times Square Brewery, New York, NY

The beer here tastes extremely fresh. It should, its brewed one floor up. Seems a bit unclean, and the service is so-so. But simply on beer merit, I will go here again!

(03/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Harvest Moon Brewery / Cafe, New Brunswick, NJ

One of my favorite places to go in Northern NJ. I brought home a "growler" of Crazy Girl Blonde Ale. Oatmeal Stout is great, as is the Red Ale. Rotating specialties keep it interesting. The brewery itself is very nice too. The bar seems to get crowded, but I never went there just for the bar.

(03/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Office Beer Bar and Grill, Montclair, NJ

3/4 lb. burgers are very good here. Excellent beer selection. Good combo between tap & bottle. A little hard on parking though.

(03/25/1998)














(0.422 seconds) 09:29:36 54.161.246.212, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS