PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jeff
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 25, 2014 @ 08:59 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jeff

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from jeff
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Syracuse Suds Factory, Syracuse, NY

Very nice place to go with some guys and have a few beers with above average pub food. Excellent sandwiches and burgers. The microbrews were not the best I've ever had, but were certainly not the worst either. It's definitely a nice first stop on a Saturday night Armory Square bar run.

Some of the reviews below that trashed this place are either unfounded, or out of date, because I had a very nice experience here.

(04/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Blue Tusk, Syracuse, NY

Well, maybe I'll give it another chance. I went a couple times back in college, and the last time paid over 6 bucks for a pint and have not been back since. But this was about 5 years ago, so I imagine it may not be the same pricing structure...

(11/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Empire Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

What a shame that this place closed. I really liked what it brought to Armory Square and the city of Syracuse. Excellent beer and good food too. Oh well.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy Good Good

Establishment: Faegan's Cafe and Pub, Syracuse, NY

Not bad, but Darwin's is a much better place to hange out and, and also provides much better food. The beer selection is VERY good, but the food blah and the atmosphere not nearly as fun as Darwins.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Clark's Ale House, Syracuse, NY

I really like Clark's. After a night in Armory Square, our last stop would always be Clark's for a late night roast beef sandwich, a couple pints of their great beers, and a few games of darts. Clark's is one of the best values in Armory Square in my opinion.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Clark's Ale House, Syracuse, NY

I really like Clark's. After a night in Armory Square, our last stop would always be Clark's for a late night roast beef sandwich, a couple pints of their great beers, and a few games of darts. Clark's is one of the best values in Armory Square in my opinion.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Awful Al's Smoke and Whiskey Bar, Syracuse, NY

LOVE LOVE LOVE awful Al's. The atmosphere is great here. Just a great place to chill with friends. Beer selection and prices were ok, not bad, nothing great, but the place in general is just lot's of fun and worth a visit.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good So So

Establishment: Blue Tusk, Syracuse, NY

The prices at the Blue Tusk were, in my opinion, very high. Very good quality, but for myself, not quite worth the prices. But if price is no object, go for it.

(11/10/2003)














(0.117 seconds) 08:59:26 54.83.241.88, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS