PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from jeff squire
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 31, 2014 @ 04:23 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
jeff squire

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from jeff squire
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Newport, Newport, KY

I went for lunch and based on the reviews here was not expecting much. Lunch was not crowded, and after a small wait to get a waitress to acknowledge me the service was pretty quick. I had the hefe and the dunkel and both were within style and okay. Food was solid german food (I really liked the fried cabbage). There was a band that put on a fun, German show that was almost forced but would have been more fun with a bigger, more drunk crowd. Next time I might brave it at night. More of a theme park than a brew pub.

(10/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ, Denver, CO

I admit I showed up late on a game day, but they were out of the three beers I wanted to try and what I ended up with was a so-so beer. The bartender didn't know a thing. It looks like a great room, but get there early if you want a selection of their beers.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Custom Brewcrafters, Honeoye Falls, NY

This place is in an odd residential/school area, but as stated, it is well worth the hunt. I got a great tour from Jeff, one of the brewers, and tested many of thier brews from the tasting/retail area. I took home a growler of the English Pale Ale and drank it for lunch. While you're there go down town and check out the falls. Very quaint little town.

(04/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

I finally decided to just go and see for myself. The beer is worth hunting this plase down. The Cafe is eccentric, and the food not your standard fare, but the beer is why you should go. The porter is amazing and I am working my way through the bottles that I brought home. The cherry stout is one a the better uses of fruit in beer that I've ever tasted. Take a map with you when you go because there is no real sign.

(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Thirsty Dog Brewing Company, Dayton, OH

All the beers were well done, but nothing outstanding. They all seemed to be safe recipes toned down for a wider appeal. I agree that the Leghumper is the best but I really liked the Winter Wheat, although I've never heard of using a traditional Bavarian wheat as a winter seasonal. I asked my waitress about it but she had no idea. She just served 'em.

(04/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Dock Street Brasserie, Philadelphia, PA

I must say I was expecting better, more interesting beers. They were good, but pretty standard as far as beers go. The Belgian was weak and the rest were uninteresting. The Hops Harvest had the most flavor, but I'm not sure what that flavor was. PA is not going to be the next hop grower's paradise. It has an up-scale feel and a great menu. I wouldn't go back for the beer.

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

I stopped by for lunch while touring Annapolis and was very impressed. I'll agree that they are not pushing style boundries, but the beers that I tasted were well made, with beers for people with macro tastes and for people who want something more interesting.

(06/07/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

The view at this place is awesome. It is a great place for hanging out with good, clean beer and good food. The berry beer seasonal was the best on the menu, but the sampler only had four beers in it so others might be better. Worth a stop.

(06/07/1998)














(0.138 seconds) 04:23:15 54.167.171.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS