PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from june
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 31, 2014 @ 03:11 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
june

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from june
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Like this place a lot. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Good place to crawl to if your visiting AA, or just a local looking for a good brew and a good time. :-)

(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Blue Point Brewing Company, Patchogue, NY

I was never to the pub itself, but have had the beer at another resuraunt. Loved it! Was very smooth and easy going down (was the pale ale). I'd definetly have it again. Wish I was on the Island again to get back there. :-(

Locals...enjoy it!!

(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Lake Grove, NY

Loved going to this place when I lived on Long Island. One of the best parts of the Island!! I miss it SO much. Summer blonde is great, along with the pumpkin ale and the spiced ale. Also the watermelon and IPA are great too!!

Food is very good too. People were always nice and helpful.

I brought a growler back to Michigan. Almost drank it on the way back, but wanted to savor it (and share it with my hunny) when we got back. Also got a pint with their logo on it..just wish it said Long Island on it. Oh well. I miss this place SO much! I'll be sure to visit it whenever I go back to Long Island.

(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Arbor Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Love this place. We go for happy hour quite a bit. Bartenders are wonderful (Erin!!). Food is very good too. Stout in oh so yummy!!

(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So Good

Establishment: Leopold Brothers of Ann Arbor Brewery, Ann Arbor, MI

The bar itself is really nice. The atmosphere is really great too.

The beer is OK, but over priced. Going on Thursday for the 1/2 off coin flip is your best bet to get it a little cheaper.

Never had the food.

Service...?? Well, my boyfriend and I have some good memories with this place, and when we were in there one night having a few on the couch and we leaned into each other and got a little mushy from memories...the bar tender came over and (in a kinda nice way) told us that if we keep it up she'll have to ask us to leave. It's not like we were making out, and the place really didn't have too many people in it. Maybe she had PMS, or just broke up with her man, but who knows. It made me (and my boyfriend) feel uncomfortable about going in there. We are looking for places to have a wedding reception, and now I've pretty much crossed this place out. Weird how one person can ruin it for you, eh?

As a side note, she did apologize to my boyfriend afterwards when he went up to pay the tab; but it still weirds us out to go in there and have her be the bartender.

(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ashley's, Ann Arbor, MI

This place kicks ASS!! Boyfriend took me to this bar when I first moved out to Michigan. LOVE it and their HUGE selection of taps!! Had my bithday gathering here also. There's aomething for everyone, so it's a great place to have a party/get together.

Food is pretty good too. Fries are great! They don't have a lot of food selection, but what they have is pretty good.

Service is good too. Ask to try a few beers and they are cool about it. Always asking if you'd like a refill. :-) Which in my case is bad b/c I always say "YES!". They are great about giving suggestions. Every bartender/server has their own favorite, but they know all about what they serve, so it's a good thing to ask if you don't know. You won't be pushed in the wrong direction!

2 thumbs up to Ashley's! (More thumbs up if I had more thumbs!). :-)

(12/22/2005)














(0.041 seconds) 15:11:35 54.82.53.231, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS