PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from missi
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 27, 2014 @ 11:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
missi

Beer Reviews
(27)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

27
Beer Reviews from missi
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Alcatraz Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

One of our favorite places to hang out before the game or during the game if we can't score tickets. Wait staff is fun and fairly knowledgable about the brews. After several beers our server came by and asked me if I knew the alcohol content of mine was 9%, said she just wanted to remind me! Great food, fun place.

(01/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Lunar Brewing, Villa Park, IL

This is a great find, a local-type tavern friendly dark hangout with an impressive variety of beer. About as far from the Ram and Rock Bottom franchise-type brewpub as you can get. The regulars were friendly and noisy, fun place to watch football. Very enjoyable, we could have hung out here all night. The beer quality was excellent, loved the IPA and the Porter. Will definitely return when we are looking for a change from the themed plastic places.

(12/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Lily's Seafood Grill and Brewery, Royal Oak, MI

Great place, great beer. If you like seafood this is your place, food is awesome.

(11/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Local Color Brewing Company, Novi, MI

A very nice place to visit. Nice atmosphere, friendly service, staff seems knowledgeable. Food was excellant, beer very good especially the Red. Would be happy to return.

(11/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Flatlander's Brewing Company, Lincolnshire, IL

A very large, very nice establishment. The food and service were outstanding, Honest Abe Ale and Harvest Amber were very good. Good selection on menu except few vegetarian items. The food was just perfect, the booths were roomy and comfortable. I would go here to eat even if I didn't drink beer. Well worth the trip.

(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Heorot, Muncie, IN

This is a beer bar not a brewpub but has an amazing variety of beer available.

(10/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Oaken Barrel Brewing Company, Greenwood, IN

Best brewpub in the area. The food is wonderful and servings are plentiful. The Gnaw Bone Pale Ale is my favorite. Don't miss this brewpub.

(10/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great N/A

Establishment: Bloomington Brewing Company, Bloomington, IN

The Quarrymen Pale Ale is outstanding.

(10/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Lousy Great

Establishment: Mad Anthony Brewing Company, Fort Wayne, IN

We were thrilled with the beer, food and service were very disappointing. Our server disappeared after taking our order never to return. Finally after a long wait MOST of our order was brought by a few other servers. Waited a long time for the forgotten items after asking twice. Waited a long time for check. Waited a long time for pickup of credit card. Waited a long time for receipt. Food was lukewarm, didn't taste fresh. Next time will stick with beer, eat elsewhere. Menu looked great, too bad service so lousy.

(10/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Three Floyds Brewing Company, Munster, IN

Don't miss the tours given on Thursdays and Fridays from 4:00 to 7:00.

(09/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Chalkies, Indianapolis, IN

The best beer bar in Indy! Best selection of beer on tap and the place is smoke free! The staff is very friendly, fantastic service. Marvin is very interesting and knowledgable. The enthusiasm of the employees adds to a great evening. There used to be a brewpub (Hops) next door but it is gone and Chalkies is packed. Our favorite stop when in Indianapolis.

(09/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Browning's Brewery, Louisville, KY

Wish more stadiums had brewpubs. Fun place to go, server was knowledgeable and enthusiastic which was a plus. I sampled all nine available beers, Cream Ale and the Red were especially good. Would recommend highly.

(09/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Lousy So So

Establishment: Govnor's Public House, Lake in theHills, IL

Judging from the other reviews, we must have visited on an off day. Our sandwiches tasted like they were leftover from the night before consisting of very stale but soggy bread. The veggies on my portabella sandwich were lukewarm and soggy. The one plus was the french fries which were very good, would have been even better if they had been hot. The service was horrible, I wanted to send my sandwich back but couldn't find our server. We would have liked to try a few more beers but by the time our elusive server returned we were tired of waiting and drove on to the next brewpub on our list.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Ram Restaurant and Brewery, Wheeling, IL

The atmosphere here was more sports bar than brewpub. Beer was good but not outstanding. While not an unpleasant experience I would rather patronize one of the other brewpubs in the area than this chain restaurant. Nice place to watch football on a Sunday afternoon.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Onion Pub and Brewery, Lake Barrington, IL

The Onion pub will be incredible when they begin brewing their own beer (soon, the server promised) but even now they have a good selection on tap from other fine establishments. You have to see this place to believe it, the building is unique, the beer garden out back overlooks a lake and the setting is beautiful. This will be amazing when the brewing begins.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Brass Restaurant and Brewery, South Barrington, IL

Nice place, very good service but too expensive. Total with tax was $9.23 for 2 16-oz beers. Didn't try the food as I had lunch at the brewpub before this one but what I saw coming out of the kitchen looked very good.

(09/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery, Nashville, TN

Beer was great but disappointed in service. On our weekend trip to Nashville we went there one day for lunch and the next in the evening. I orderd the veggie burger both times but was told it could not be served at night because it was only on the lunch menu. I would have paid more than the lunch price for the same burger but she refused, said it was only for lunch. My dad ordered the shepherd's pie which he said was very good but it was a SMALL portion and quite expensive for the size. Or mayber the server was just getting even with me for questioning the veggie burger policy so she decided to serve him in a pudding dish. Really, it looked like a kiddie meal. Then when we paid our bill she didn't have a ticket for us, just told us the amount, which we questioned because it seem WAY too expensive.

(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ryan's Pier, Aroma Park, IL

Very good beer selection for the area. Nice location on the Kankakee river. People come from miles away for their homemade burgers and fries. A few years ago I met someone in another state and when I told him I lived in Illinois he asked, "Anywhere close to Ryan's Pier?"

(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Firehouse Restaurant and Brewing Company, Morris, IL

So sorry this place is closed. It was one of our favorites, great atmosphere, wonderful food, beer was good to great. Their web site says they are relocating, hope it is soon.

(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Firehouse Restaurant and Brewing Company, Morris, IL

sadly, closed 8-03. one of our Illinois favorites

(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Thirsty Dog Brewing Company, Dayton, OH

Be sure to go on $1 pint night and take a designated driver along, the Dayton cops aren't friendly

(09/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rich O's Public House was New Albanian Brewing Company, New Albany, IN

The staff here actually has knowledge and appreciation and enthusiasm...how refreshing. This place is a brew lover's dream. It was kind of hard to locate (maybe because it was our 4th brewpub on our Brewpub Roadtrip that day?) (just kidding folks we had a designated driver) maybe a bigger sign would help. Easily the best of our recent brewpub finds. Brews, food, service, atmosphere was all exceptional, even entertainment was included when some idiot wandered in and sat next to me at the bar and proceded to carry on a loud, one-sided conversation about how much different this beer was than his usual Bud lite.

(08/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

My personal favorite in the chicago area. I can take the Metra from work and drink all I want and sober up on the train ride back. Try the sampler. Atmosphere is great, friendly, knowledgable staff.

(01/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Firehouse Restaurant and Brewing Company, Morris, IL

The atmosphere is great, fun place to go. Food is very good, service excellent on several visits. Nice place to take the kids, with on-site brewed root beer and cream soda, they can get refills for 25 cents which keeps them happy while I drink.

(01/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Flossmoor Station Brewing Company, Flossmoor, IL

Great selection of beer, food was very good but need more vegetarian selections. Take the train to add to the experience.

(10/21/2001)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.304 seconds) 11:45:09 54.196.63.93, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS