PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 24, 2014 @ 05:24 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)







8
Beer Reviews from mike
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good So So Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Ale Mary's, Baltimore, MD

Newly opened in an old location. Has an excellent collection of micros in bottle and on draft. Mostly Belgians in bottles. Drafts include Brewer's Art Resurrection, Troegs, a contract brew from Old Dominion, and Guinness. Food not open yet. Comfortable, dark wood, and excellent owners.

(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

Come for the view and maybe for a few of their beers. The kolsch and fuel are awesome. Bartenders are generally bad and the food quality is all over.

(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Wharf Rat At Fells Point, Fells Point/Baltimore, MD

My all-time favorite bar. They have their own wide array of awesome beers on tap (my favorites being bier de garde and Black friar stout) and several others (including four or five engines...) Food is lacking, with all buy fried stuff and nachos being reheated. However, the beer and awesome bartenders make up for it. Fireplace in the back for cold nights. Complain about the pool balls getting stuck and you may get a few free games...

(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So Lousy

Establishment: An Poitin Stil Irish Pub and Restaurant, Timonium, MD

Your typical mock-mick bar with typical beer and typical food. I'm sure its different for the area, but there are at least a half dozen in the area, all really not worth checking out.

(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Good So So

Establishment: Rocky Run Tap and Grill, Columbia, MD

Stopped in a few times on my way to class. Generally better than its sister bar in Charles Village, but still has OK beer, and crappy food and atmosphere. Makes me happy that I don't live in Columbia.

(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Lousy So So Good

Establishment: DuClaw Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

They only offer their own brews on tap, which usually isn't a problem. However, they generally are out of several. I really like the Friday Firkin, but most seasonals run out before I have the chance to stop in. Beware the blonde barmaid and the nasty nachos.

(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Brewer's Art, Baltimore, MD

Hands down, one of the top two pubs in the world. Tasty, fresh Belgian-style beer on tap and an awesome selection of bottles. The food is pretty darn good, but I stick to the pizza in the front bar. Service is fast and friendly, even in the catacombs.

(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

Stayed in the hotel, so had the chance to sample all the brews. They weren't bad. They are free, if you are gambling, so just ask for the tasty stout. Had extremely slow service in the restaurant, even though the place was dead.

(03/29/2005)














(0.063 seconds) 05:24:36 23.20.149.27, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS