PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 20, 2014 @ 07:49 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike

Beer Reviews
(22)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

22
Beer Reviews from mike
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Morgan Street Brewing Company, Saint Louis, MO

they didn't have many beer selections to choose from but I did get the Steam Lager and was not disappointed. I would go back again.

(10/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Nashville, TN

I had a steamer and pilsner, I prefer hoppy beer and neither of them satisified my taste buds. There were 8 of us none were impressed with the food.

(09/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! N/A Great Good

Establishment: Kelly's Brewpub, Albuquerque, NM

although an awesome amount of selections, the qualty was not all that. There are other places to go in town with better beer.

(07/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Wellhead Restaurant / Brewpub, Artesia, NM

the kolsch, pale ale, blonde were all very good. the food was good with good prices. If you are travelling through this area make sure you stop here.

(07/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, El Paso, TX

(07/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Jaxon's Restaurant and Brewing Company, El Paso, TX

the only beer that was drinkable was the mexican lager. there is a BJ's in town now, go there.

(07/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great N/A Awesome!

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, El Paso, TX

just opened in el paso, the quality of beer is better than the local brewery Jaxons. the Phirana Pale Ale is one of the best we have ever tasted. Heard a rumor they are coming to OK, hope it's true.

(07/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A So So Great

Establishment: High Desert Brewing Company, Las Cruces, NM

the IPA is great, but they were out of the APA. We also tried the ESB, Steam and wheat and were all very good. The brewer Matt came out and talked to us for awhile he was very nice. However, the servers were paying more attention the locals at the bar, but that's not uncommon for a small place. If I'm in town I would make sure I came back.

(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Chama River Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

not so upscale don't let previous reviews scare you off. We just sat at the bar and drank and had dinner the IPA was awesome we had a stout with icecream in it (a local recommeded it) the stout was awesome without the icecream. This is the best brewpub in town.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A Good Good

Establishment: Assets Grille Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

the name has changed. they don't brew there own beer there wasn't impressed.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Turtle Mountain Brewing Company, Rio Rancho, NM

they are moving to a new location so that might be why they only had 5 beers on tap. the ipa was awesome not overhopped it's just what type of hops you like. the food was pizza/calzone/sandwiches/salads. we got a pizza and a sandwich both were very good. would try this place again.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good So So

Establishment: Assets Grille Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

It's not Assets anymore the owner sold, new name is Isotope's. Currently they don't brew their own beer the bar is outside, didn't go to the restaurant. Had IPA didn't have enough hops.

(07/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Vino's, Little Rock, AR

this is the place to drink beer in little rock, it's off the beaten path and is not as fancy as bosco's but I would rather go here than there. There is a mix of people punk and family parking is easy and safe. Don't come to little rock without visting vinos

(06/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Hog Haus Brewing Company, Fayetteville, AR

There were 4 beers on tap. Curly tail, stout, pale rider and the speciality which was a pilsner that tasted almost the same as the curly tail. Both were crisp and clean. The Pale Rider was very good and tasted like Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. The stout was awesome they were out of the Ruby Red. The food was just OK, thought it was overpriced so just got sandwiches, the Rueben was very good, the hogwood hoagie wasn't. Great brew pub for Fayetteville, a big improvement over the old Ozark. However we were a bit disappointed they wouldn't fill our Ozark growler. The establishment was smoke free which was ok by us.

(01/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good

Establishment: River City Brewing Company, Wichita, KS

Was disappointed there was no IPA on tap, the hoppiest was the red which was good. Had 2 stouts on tap the emerald city which was our favorite the other stout was an Imperial very strong also good. The wheat was good. All the beers were clean. The service really needs improvement. We would return to this brewery next time we are in town.

(01/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Coach's at the Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City, OK

The only place to drink home brew in downtown OKC. Don't waste your time at the other place. The beer here is consistently good, especially the wheat it's very refreshing. The IPA is smooth and hoppy. They usually have 5 or 6 beers on tap. Unlike the pub in Norman this one is very clean and the staff knows about the beer they sell. They have a very good happy hour from 3 to 6 Mon -Fri and during NFL games you can get nachos or jugs/growlers to drink for 5.00.

(01/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

This is as good as you can get when your in Las Vegas

(11/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Blicks Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

This is a homebrewer pub is all about. It is in an industrial area. Mike is a home brewer with big ambitions. The beer was great, when we were there he only had 2 beers on tap. A red beer that was very good an a hefe beer, he gave me a sample and it was good, although I normally DONT like that beer it was good. I bought a growler of the red. THis is a must find for Colorado Springs.

(09/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bricktown Brewery, Oklahoma City, OK

The only thing this brewery has going for it is the location. I would rather go to Coaches.

(08/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Good Good

Establishment: Choc Beer was Pete's Place, Krebs, OK

$12.00 for a pitcher of beer is extremely expensive considering a pitcher is only 5 glasses of beer. The Choc beer is very good, but not that good. The food is also expensive, they serve it homestyle so you get a lot of pasta, nothing on the menu is under 12.95. I loved the individual dining rooms, very quaint.

(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Ellis Island Casino and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

the beer had no taste.

(06/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Great Lousy

Establishment: Streets of New York Brewery was Uptown Brewery, Scottsdale, AZ

the amber that was on tap was rotten

(02/05/2002)














(0.299 seconds) 19:49:06 54.91.35.130, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS