PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 21, 2014 @ 04:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from mike
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

picked up some canned Brew Free or Die IPA while on a trip to New England, can says it's from TN so I'm guessing they have it contract brewed and canned. Not a bad IPA but not as good as most I have tried, maybe because it's canned (haven't had a canned beer in years)? Have some Back in Black to try when I get home!

(07/15/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sequoia Brewing Company, Fresno, CA

During my first ever trip to CA to attend the Hot Rod Reunion in Bakersfield I decided to make the trek up to Fresno for lunch at this fine brewpub. I was very impressed with the fine selection of brews they offered. I tried the 10 piece sampler while there and also had a great meal with their fish and chips. The people of Fresno certainly have a great pub in their midst.

(10/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Flying Goose Brewpub and Four Corners Grill, New London, NH

Stopped in at lunch today, tried a sampler of six (4 regulars and 2 seasonals) the seasonal Blueberry was light and crisp with just the right amount of blueberry flavor, the Flying Goose Pale was nicely done as was the Split Rock Golden Ale, the two I liked the best were the Hominy Pot ESB and the Perley IPA, I wanted the Long Brother Strong but they were having trouble with the tap and the barkeep substituted the seasonal Farmhouse which I didn't care for at all. Overall they certainly have quite a few brews to choose from. I tried their fish and chips as well, which was better than some that I have had at some pubs. I'd say it was worth the stop and would recommend the place to others in the area!!

(06/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers, Bridgewater Corners, VT

Been a few years since I last stopped here and back then I was disappointed with the place. This time the place lived up to what I had always experienced before my last visit. The place was hopping and very busy to say the least but the service was fast and friendly!! My wife had her usual Blackbeerie Wheat which she enjoyed and I had the Brewmasters Double IPA which was great. The food we had was also top notch!! I had been enjoying the brews from this place since they first started as the Mountain Brewers back in the basement of the old Bridgewater Mill up the road. I would surely recommend the place again to anyone traveling thru the middle of the state. These are some of the brews I miss most now that I'm living in FL.

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Otter Creek Brewing Company, Middlebury, VT

This was my second stop of the day and the first trip I have ever made to Otter Creek. I sampled the Vermont Lager and the Wolavers IPA, both had a very crisp flavor but nothing spectacular. It's well worth the stop to try the beers!! I did take home a big bottle of their Imperial IPA to try at a later date.

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

Made a quick visit while traveling thru the state today, the place is as quirky as ever. I sampled the Wacky Kat IPA which was great then tried the new Wacko brew which was surprisingly very flavorful. The barkeep was very knowledgable in explainly what each brew was. Very nice bunch of folka in the place and the self guided tour was a great way to see the inner workings of the place. I would recommend the stop to anyone traveling around the South Burlington area.

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Seven Barrel Brewery, West Lebanon, NH

Decided to stop into the Seven Barrel after a day of catching up with friends and neighbors over in the Lakes Region, as we have been staying in White River Jct VT because of motorcycle week in NH. My wife had there summer seasonal (Cathy's Summer wheat} which she enjoyed. I decide on trying their selection called the flight of sis, which turned into a flight of eight as they included their current two seasonals as well. I'm not a light type of beer drinker but the Quechee Cream ale, Cathy's Summer Wheat, Spring Fest and the Ice Rock Canadian went down very well but I really couldn't taste any difference in them, moving on to the New Dublin Brown and the Red #7 I started to notice more flavor in them and they were more enjoyable to my taste buds!! Finishing off the eight were a pair I found more to my liking the Champion Reserve IPA was to me lightly hopped campaired to most IPAs but still very enjoyable, and the RIP Stout was an enjoyable way to finish of sampler!! Can't really give much info on food as we only had a plate of their loaded nachos but they well very enjoyable. The service was top notch as well and we were waited on quickly and the staff was very freindly. Itwas def worth the stop to finish off a very hectic day!! I'd recommend the place to anyone thats in the area!

(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Harpoon Brewery, Windsor, VT

What can one say about Harpoon in VT? The place is awesome, a great selection of brews to choose from, a very short but nice selection of food. Stopped in last night after checking in to our nites lodging in White River Jct. I have some the awesome Leviathon IPA and my wife had some of her favorite Summer Beer. both the food and service were great. fter being in FL for the last 5 years it's great to be in New England on vacation and being able to hit a few great brewpubs jn the next few days.

(06/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sarasota Brewing Company, Sarasota, FL

Having stopped by at lunchtime today I'd like to say kudos to the brewer, I enjoyed a marvelous hopped Sarasota IPA and a stellar creamy Midnight Pass Porter, thanks for the great brews. The waitstaff was cordial and friendly and very helpful in getting me a couple of new Ts that had just come in. The food was top notch!! Will be back soon. It's nice to have a place for good brews in the state of FL!!

(09/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sarasota Brewing Company, Sarasota, FL

Dropped by for lunch and had a great burger and fries (my compliments to the cook)cooked just the way I ordered it. The Presidential Pale Ale was excellent!! Service was much better this trip than on my previous visit.

(07/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Finally had the chance to get back up to Tampa and try the new location. The food was great as usual and the beers were as enjoyable as ever. We were there for lunch today(Sat) and the service was very quick. The only problem we had was trying to hear one another as the music was way to loud for a conversation!!

(03/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Good

Establishment: Sarasota Brewing Company, Sarasota, FL

While we always frequented this place on vacations in the past and found that over the years the place seemed to have slipped a bit, now that we have lived in the area a couple of years we thought we would give it another shot. The brews were good as usual and the menu had changed for the better, the service wasn't bad except for the fact that I had inquired about some of the awesome T-shirts and the waitress never got back to me, I'm sure we will give it another shot, but more than likely we will travel up to Tampa Bay Brewing for our brews for awhile!!

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers, Bridgewater Corners, VT

This was one of our favotite places in the region when we lived up here, stopped in while back to the area on vacation last week and was let down by the place this time. They have expanded and I guess like other places, when they get bigger they tend to get away from their roots. I'd really have to think about going back there when there are so many other brewpubs to pick from in New England!!

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sebago Brewing Company, Gorham, ME

Stopped in for lunch with a friend while up in the region on vacation. The brews I tried were excellant and the food was great. I highly recommend the place, I'll be stopping back there again when I'm in the area!!

(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Woodstock Inn Brewery, North Woodstock, NH

Having lived in NH for many years this was always one of my favotite places for a great meal and a brew, having recently moved to FL and on a trip back recently I found the brews I had to be as good as usual but the service in the place has really gone down hill!!

(10/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Framingham, MA

Had an enjoyable lunch recently and the brews were better than some I have had there in the past!!

(10/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Federal Jack's Restaurant and Brewpub, Kennebunk, ME

Had a great meal with a very nice IPA on my recent visit in Sept, this is one of the places I miss now that I have moved away from New England!!

(10/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tampa Bay Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

While on a trip up to the Tampa Airport we decided to find our way over to YBor City Area and try this local watering hole, to say the least I was impressed with the great brews served here (it's usually pretty tough to find good micros in FL) I had a 10 beer sampler and enjoyed them all, even my wife was impressed with her choice!! The food was excellent as well!! We may make this trip more often just to eat at the brewpub. The only disappointment was they didn't have the T shirt in my size that I wanted...maybe next trip!!

(08/06/2005)














(0.135 seconds) 04:47:59 54.243.14.193, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS