PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 19, 2014 @ 02:32 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from mike
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So

Establishment: Big House Grill, Albany, NY

3 of the 8 beers on the wall they didn't even have. The waiter was not very good. The food was ok, but nothing great. I'd rather go to a place that had decent food and fresh major micros than this place. It doesn't seem they take their craft very seriously. When I asked the waiter if they had any ice cream for my kids he said yes; but he would not recommend having it as it has been sitting for 6 months. Next thing I saw was another waitress bringing out an elderly lady a ice cream sunday !!

(08/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Blue Star Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

I just went last week and had an enjoyable evening. Had the pale ale and the wit, both were excellent. I took a growler home of the pale. Staff is great and atmosphere mellow.

(12/02/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Allagash Brewing Company, Portland, ME

I live in TX now but when I was in Maine this brewery's beers were my #1 choice. The quality and care is unmatched. I miss these guys brews bad !

(11/11/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Coopers Cave Ale Company Limited, Glens Falls, NY

Vacationed in LG this summer (as always) and had a pint at the Queensbury Inn which made me seek them out for my week on the lake. I ended up picking up 4-5 bombers and all the brews were really great.

(10/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! Good Good So So

Establishment: Brew Zone Cafe and Pub, San Antonio, TX

Went there last night and the Anchor Porter was bad, the Organic IPA from Vermont was good. Food was ok, but man the insects in this place are horrible and would ruin any experience good otherwise. Every bite of my burger and sip of beer was followed by swatting insects. They were landing on beer and food, it was disgusting.

(10/11/2001)














(0.062 seconds) 02:32:23 54.198.139.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS