PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike peters
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 22, 2014 @ 05:38 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike peters

Beer Reviews
(22)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

22
Beer Reviews from mike peters
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fuel and Fuddle, Pittsburgh , PA

This is the perfect big city college bar. The food is fantastic and the beer selection is outstanding. Nothing on their menu is small. If you want a great meal, a good beer and a BEAUTIFUL atmosphere, this is the place!

(09/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Strip Brewing Company, Pittsburgh, PA

The Strip Brewing Co. is definitely worth stopping in & checking out. The variety of beers are great. If you are into Pale Ales, the hops in the their beers are rather mild, so start with their hoppiest.

(09/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Foundry Ale Works, Pittsburgh , PA

This is the second time I had the chance to stop in at the Foundry. Things have definitely gotten better with the quality of the beer. Perhaps it was just the Stout I had the first time around but the Witt is not bad.

(09/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Good Good

Establishment: Poor Henry's American Street Brewery, Philadelphia, PA

Poor Henry's is a Philadelphia brewpub for the average man and they like it that way. There is nothing fancy about the pub but they have a solid selection of good beer and food. If you're in Philly and you are looking for more than a cheeseburger but not quite a steak from Ruth's Chris Steak House, Poor Henry's is a great place to check out. Collector's pints and t-shirts are available.

(06/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Lousy Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cleveland, OH

This is a delightfully architectured brewpub located in the Powerhouse on the West Bank of the Flats. The brewmaster, Thomas Grey, does a fine job in crafting Rock Bottom's beer. I rated the service as lousy, however, I am sure that not ALL their wait staff is as bad as the ones that we saw. If Tom can do as fine of a job with the wait staff as he did with the beer, this brewpub will make a good name for itself. I recommend stopping in for a taste of their beer but not for dinner. Collectible pints available.

(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Cleveland, OH

Perhaps it was just the time and the day I visited this brewpub that makes it one of my favorite brewpubs in the country. The wait staff was outstanding and Brian O'Reilly(Brew Master) does an excellent job on the quality of John Harvard's beer. If you are looking for an adventurous menu of excellent food & beer at a surprisingly reasonable price, I highly recommend this brewpub. I do hear that despite their 400 person seating capacity, the weekends can get very crowded.

(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

I was disappointed when I visited Great Lakes Brewpub. The quality of the beer has decreased since I tasted it a year ago. If you are in Cleveland I recommend you stop in, just remember there is better beer to be had in this city.

(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Diamondback Brewery, Cleveland, OH

This is a rustic warehouse brewpub located a few blocks from Jacob's Field & Gund Arena in the Warehouse District. If you are in town for a sporting event or on business, this is one of two brewpubs that are a definite must. By far, this is some of the best beer I have tasted in the country.

(04/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Valhalla Microbrewery and Restaurant, Pittsburgh , PA

Certainly one of the only upscale brewpubs I have had the pleasure of experiencing. If you are in Pittsburgh on business this is a great place to stop after the work day. The Beer selection is good but a word of caution is that they are experiencing some trouble with their means of carbonating some of their beers. I found their beer to be a little more carbonated than most brewpubs. Just ask one of the bartenders about it or any other beer related topic, they are most helpful.

(04/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

This is a very MUST SEE brewpub if you are in the Pittsburgh area. Although the beer selection and quality are not outstanding, they are still good. What makes this brewpub stand out from the rest I have been to around the country is the architecture, atmosphere and service of this establishment. It made my trip to Pittsburgh a good one and certainly your visit would not be any less.

(04/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: J.P. O'Malley's Pub, Allentown, PA

This is an excellent little place that serves great food and has a very beer friendly staff. I was told that they have 35 beers on tap & 75-80 bottled beers as a standard. The beer selection itself is VERY good!

(03/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Lousy

Establishment: Straub Brewery, Saint Mary's, PA

If you just happen to find yourself in St. Marys, Pennsylvania try stopping for a quick look at the brewery. There is not much there and definitely not worth a special trip. If you are a collector of beer "Nostalgia" you might find it hard to coax this company into opening their small case of items. If you would like to try Straub Beer my recommendation is you find somewhere else besides the brewery to taste it.

(03/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: River Market Brewing Company, Kansas City, MO

(12/22/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Mill Creek Brewery and Restaurant, Kansas City, MO

If you are in the mood for a fantastic meal and prompt service, this is not the place you are looking for. If you are college aged and looking for a hip place to drink some good beer, this is it. Truly their Hemp Ale was their best.

(12/22/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Troegs Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

The operation is run by two young gentlemen who know what they are doing. It is well worth the trip to Harrisburg to see their grade "A" brewery. Although their selection is limited to a Pale Ale, an ESB, and now a Nutbrown Ale, you will find it hard to beat the taste.

(12/22/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McCoy's Public House and Brewkitchen, Kansas City, MO

We were in KC on business and decided to stop in for lunch. Truely this was the best move we made all week. This is one of the best brewpubs I have been to in the country. If you are a cigar smoker, stop in their smokers room, you will not be disappointed. This is definitely worth a cab ride from the downtown area.

(11/24/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: 75th Street Brewery, Kansas City, MO

If you are in the downtown area and want a Great place to hangout, have a great meal, and even want to watch a movie on a movie theatre size screen, this is it.

(11/24/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Good

Establishment: Samuel Adams Brewhouse, Philadelphia, PA

If you are in the downtown area this brew pub is a must. It is a fantastic place to hangout, smoke a cigar, and have a few pints.

(11/06/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant, Manayunk, PA

Although I have been to better brewpubs across the country, Manayunk Brewing Company & Harry's Pub is not bad. The pub itself is pretty hip and the beer is good. There are better brewpubs in Philadelphia but Manayunk Brewing Company is worth checking out.

(11/06/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Dock Street Brasserie, Philadelphia, PA

I have been going to this brew pub for a few years now. The beer remains a favorite of mine but the restaurant has fallen in quality. If you are in the downtown area, keep your tie & coat on, stop in and grab a beer from the bar. Do your self a favor and make dinner reservations elsewhere.

(11/06/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sly Fox Brewhouse and Eatery, Phoenixville, PA

This cozy brew pub is a favorite of ours when we are in area. The beer and food is always good. The owners are normally there and very happy to talk to you about their brewing process. It is a must if you are in the area.

(11/06/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

I have been to Brew Pubs all over the country and I find ABC to be one of the best. The formal restaurant is to open soon and we all can not wait!

(11/06/1997)














(0.148 seconds) 17:38:23 54.161.240.10, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS