PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike klune
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 02:05 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike klune

Beer Reviews
(19)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

19
Beer Reviews from mike klune
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Wausau, WI

The Great Dane out of Madison is now in this location. I was there shortly after it opened and, as all the Great Danes, the staff was excellent. They were very patient with the locals who weren't quite up to speed on what a Brewpub is. I lost count of how many times I heard "I'll have a Lite", or "Can I see your martini menu?".

(07/29/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hale's Ales Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

We didn't make it Hale's in Seattle, though had a pint of the Cream Ale at a small Irish pub in Ocean City, WA. Makes me wish we'd gone to the source!

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Big Horse Brewing, Hood River, OR

We had the IPA which was good (nothing special) and the Hefe which was excellent. The bar is on the 3rd floor of restored house, with an outdoor patio giving a terrific view of the Columbia River Gorge.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Northern Lights Brewing Company was Bayou Brewing, Spokane, WA

This place no longers exists as Bayou. It is now Northern Lights Brewery, though still at the same location. Great beer, great food and great service! Seating is available inside (bar, restaurant and billiard room) or outside on the patio overlooking the river. We had the porter and ESB, both were outstanding. Staff was friendly and well-informed!

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Lousy Good

Establishment: Full Sail Brewing Company, Hood River, OR

We always love a microbrew tasting room, but this one had a great view of the Columbia River Gorge from the outdoor patio. The beer was exceptional; we had the Stout (poured nitro) and the cask-conditioned IPA. However, this being an employee-owned company, you'd think the bartender would have been friendlier. He was more interested in talking with fellow employees, rather than sharing info about the beer. We definitely would have had another beer, had we not felt like we were inconveniencing the bartender!

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Wilmarth's Deepwater Grille and South Shore Brewery, Ashland, WI

We stopped by here with the family on our way to a Northern WI campsite, and found it a stop worthy of setting up the tent in the dark! The beer selection was good...we had the Weiss and Brown. The food was excellent as well.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: McMenamins / Six Arms Pub, Seattle, WA

We rode from Elysian to this brewpub, so our taste buds we feeling rather spoiled. Though, we weren't disappointed nothing here was a stand-out. We were, however, disappointed that the beer is not made on premise even though it is brewed by McMenamins. The beer was good (however not so good that we remember what we drank). Service was adequate.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Seattle, WA

The absolute best beer in Seattle; running a close 2nd to Bell's in Kalamazoo, MI. The Porter and IPA we outstanding, while the Helles was a little too light for our tastes. Though some might misconstrue the service as aloof, we encoutered a bartender was friendly, offering up some good beer chat. The menu features creative food (not the usual pub eats), with a great selection of veggie items!

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Canoe Brewpub, Marina and Restaurant / Harbour Club, Victoria, BC

One of the most beautiful restaurants I have ever seen. Separate outdoor decks for eatting and drinking beer. Atmosphere is more upscale. Honey-wheat and German style lager both very good.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Swan's Pub was Buckerfield Brewery, Victoria, BC

Overall we had an average experience. Beer's were passable in what is a very busy restaurant. Black & Tan was good, stout fair.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Spinnakers Brewery, Pub and Restaurant, Victoria, BC

Very friendly staff and wonderful view from the deck overlooking the harbor. Handpull ESB was fair, Dunkel-weisen was very good, hefe-weisen excellent.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Bayern Brewing Company, Missoula, MT

This is not a true brewpub. It is a microbrewery with a small tasteing room. That's the bad news, the good news is you can get a 12oz beer for free! Apparently they are moving soon to a bigger place. The Trout Slayer was very good, Flathead Lake Monster was excellent. We bout a 6-pack at the local store to bring back to Madison.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So

Establishment: Muggers Brewpub, Twin Falls, ID

A difficult place to find in a renovated old warehouse by the railroad tracks. Bartender knew absolutely nothing about the beers. They had 3 beers that did not indicate what kind of beer it was, so her not nothing anything made it difficult to taste test. We had the wheat, which was average and the brown was good.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

We had a unexpectedly very good time at Red Rock. Very friendly and professional waitstaff. We had the Viena Lager, Hefe-Weisen, and Honey-wheat, all excellent, lightly carbonated, very smooth, lots of taste!

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Schirf Brewing Company was Wasatch Brew Pub, Park City, UT

Excellent food. The bartender was very knowledgable of the beers. Clean, nice atmosphere with outdoor seating available. We were a little disconcerted to see they offered a Summer Cervesa, trying to be like Corona(?) We tried the Hefe-weisen and brown. Both easy drinking but could have used a little more flavor.

Funniest t-shirt we have seen yet was their "Polygomy Porter, bring some home for the wives"

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Sanford's Pub and Grub, Spearfish, SD

This place is no longer a brewpub. They contract out some beers and have a good selection of quality beers.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rattlesnake Creek Brewery and Grill, Dickinson, ND

We concer with the Brown and Wheat being very poor. The EPA (Extra Pale Ale) was very good and Stout good. We also had a chicken sandwich and veggie sandwich which were acceptable. We found the bar staff knowlegable of the beer and patrons friendly. Dickenson is a small town in the middle of no where, so I got the feeling they knew who the outsiders are.

(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing, Fort Collins, CO

We sat down for a late afternoon drink. What we found was a very friendly and knowledgeable barstaff in Mary. She let us try several samples and even mixed a few for us...like the Chilli Beer with Bloody Mary Mix. The beers I found to be a little lacking in taste, but still very drinkable and satisfying. We had a pizza for supper, which was excellent. Apparently Coopersmith's is the model for the Great Dane Brewpub here in Madison, WI. Lots of similarities including the beer.

(09/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Lousy N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Mount Rushmore Brewing Company, Hill City, SD

Small family owned brewpub

It's a great small brewpub that is open a very limited time in the summer. We were there the week before Labor Day and they were getting ready to close for the winter. They only had the red lager left. Although not my favorite style of beer, it was flavorful and smooth.

(09/04/2000)














(0.333 seconds) 02:05:19 54.166.39.179, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS