PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mike mangan
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 28, 2014 @ 08:09 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mike mangan

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from mike mangan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So So So

Establishment: Amherst Pizza and Ale House, Amherst, NY

Are you kidding me? Every macro beer (Bud, Miller) known to man but no micro brews. Loud as hell. If you are looking for anything out of the ordinary, don't stop here

(04/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: The Liar's Club, San Diego, CA

If you enjoy hops, this is the bar for you. 30 plus taps when I was there in March, about 1/2 focused on IPA styles. There were 4 or 5 IPA's, 3-4 double IPA's and a couple triple IPA's. Most were West Coast brewers, all beers I tried were fresh. No crap on tap at all.

Don't be put off by the outside appearance of the place. I'm 50 plus years old and the beer selection made me comfortable! The Yardhouse downtown has 4 times the amount of taps, but if you want beers not found elsewhere, the Liar's Club is your best bet. It will be my first beer stop next time in San Diego.

Great sandwich menu as well.

(03/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Brixx Wood Fired Pizza, Chapel Hill, NC

Found this place by accident. Far and away the best beer selection in Chapel Hill. 20 plus drafts, no crap on tap. Bartender knew her beer styles and was able to make recommendations. Food was good as well.I will be a regular on my business trips to Chapel Hill. One suggestion for them is to reduce the beer temperatures by a few degrees and get rid of the chilled glasses.

(02/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pizza Plant, Williamsville, NY

I stop in regularly. There are a dozen or so rotating taps, they go out of their way to find beers that can't be found elsewhere in the Buffalo area on a regular basis (Rogue, McNeills, Victory etc). Most of the bartenders are pretty knowledgeable and all of them will let you sample until you find what you like. Another big plus is that there is no smoking. Excellent place to grab a couple beers and have a bite to eat.

(12/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Ellicottville Brewing Company, Ellicottville, NY

Great Nutbrown,IPA & Porter. Food is good, worth the visit.

(04/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Martha's Exchange Brewing Company, Nashua, NH

Excellent Oatmeal stout & very strong (10% plus) Scotch ale. Food menu is varied and very good. I stop whenever I am in the area.

(04/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: MacGregor's Grill and Tap Room, Syracuse, NY

Outstanding beer selection, 50 plus on tap, the toughest part is choosing. Many hard to find beers, plus some locals. Hardly any "crap on tap". Pub fare is good and reasonably priced. Stop there every time I'm in town.

(03/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Big House Grill, Albany, NY

Solid IPA, food was good, worth another visit.

(03/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Seven Barrel Brewery, West Lebanon, NH

First IPA ever that I didn't finish, watery with no malt character to go with the floral hops. RIP stout was toasted, but lacked other malt depth. Food was good, and very reasonably priced. Very disappointing place.

(03/07/2000)














(0.067 seconds) 20:09:41 54.196.203.41, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS