PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from michael
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 06:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
michael

Beer Reviews
(26)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

26
Beer Reviews from michael
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Bellevue, WA

This is the Best of the Rock Bottom chain I have been to. Brewer seems to have a little more control and is making better beers. Good IPA on the cask.

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Seattle, WA

The food here is Great. Beer while not in the great/awesome category is good. A little more malt would really add to the body.

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Snoqualmie Falls Brewing Company, Snoqualmie, WA

Stopeed by on a Sturday and was really impressed with the beer line-up. Had a really nice Nitro seasonal beer and the always good IPA. Have not eaten here but the food looked good.

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Speedway Brewing Company, Lacey, WA

The Dark IPA was my Favotire. The Ribs are outstanding. Stopped by on St Patricks Day to find them closed???

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Engine House Number 9, Tacoma, WA

E( has an excellent combination of House and guest brews. If you can't find what you are looking for here then you should just go home and drink your "Bud". Menu selection is good. Have never had a bad meal at he old firehouse. Will be back as long as they are open.

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Elysian Brewing Company - TangleTown, Seattle, WA

Place is a litte hard to find but the Beer is Awesome. Dick Cantwell is the "Godfather" of Seattle Brewers.

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Pacific Rim Brewing Company DBA West Seattle Brewi, Seattle, WA

It is to bad this place closed the Rat City IPA and RC IPA On Oak were great.

(04/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Maxwell's Brewery and Pub, Port Townsend, WA

A New Brewery "Water Street Brewery & Ale House" has opened in the space that was once Maxwell's.

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Pacific Crest Brewing Company, Seattle, WA

IPA and the Red are my Favorites. That Said the Widowmaker Barelywine is a MUST try if it is on Tap. Food is really good Bar-B-Que. Try the ribs you will not be disappointed.

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good

Establishment: Rock Wood Fired Pizza and Brewery, Tacoma, WA

For those who do not know Fish Tale in Olympia Brews the Beer for "The Rock". Beers are good and very drinkable. Prefer the IPA and the Red. Food here is truly Outstanding. Best Pizza in tacoma hands down. If you have not tired it please don't it is busy enough aleady.

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Rosyln Brewing, Roslyn, WA

I am not a Lager Fan but both the Brookside (Light) and Roslyn (Dark) are good beers. Well worth the stop to check this place out.

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Silver City Restaurant and Brewery, Silverdale, WA

I am Not a Big Fan of Silver City. That said both Fat Bastard Scoth Ale and Whoop Ass IPA just plain Rock!! Both Beers are truly Outstanding. Now if the brewer could only make a Red that is up to par with WA and FB. Food is good but a little pricey.

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewing and Ale House, Port Townsend, WA

The IPA, Panama Red and Burr's Winter were my favorites. Skip just can't seems to brew up a BAd beer. Have to get back soon as Old Wookie Barley Wine is on tap now. HAve eaten here twice and had good meals both times. Will be back soon

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Hale's Ales Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

Mmmm..... Wee Heavy on Nirto doesn't get much better than that. Hales consistantly produces top notch beers. Food at the Brewery is great too. Always have to have a Spent Grain Pretzel.

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Issaquah Brew House, Issaquah, WA

Rogue has some of the Best Beers brewed today. XS series is my favorite. Be come on Rogue 4.50 for a Pint at the Brewery when any bar will servie up the same for 3.50 what gives??

(12/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Skagit River Brewing Company, Mount Vernon, WA

Just the thought of another Pint of the Scullers IPA can bring a tear to my eyes. It is that good.

(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Reno Brewing Company, Reno, NV

This is the Old Copper Summit Brewery on Virginia Street. It has been closed for several years.

(06/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Port Townsend Brewing Company, Port Townsend, WA

A little hole in the Wall Brewey/Brew pub with a very NICE outside beer garden. Never had a bad beer from this Brewery. If you get a chance stop in on a nice day, grab a coulpe of brews and sit ouside and enjoy. You WILL NOT be disappointed.

(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Brew Brothers Microbrewery, Reno, NV

We have been to BB several times. Always get good service during the day prior to 6pm. Beers are decent but lack the body to be excellent. Always have had good meals but I can see why other might complain as the place gets VERY BUSY after 8pm when bands are playing. Pretty typical for an in Casino Brew Pub.

(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: McMenamins Queen Anne Hill, Seattle, WA

Queen Anne Mc's is typical of the Mc's chain. Good pub style food and decent beers. I go for the IPA and the Red. Nono of the rest of their beers left a lasting impression on me. Not my Favorite brewpubs but Mc's will do in a pinch.

(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Lake Tahoe Brewing Company, Crystal Bay, NV

Mmmm.... the Tahoe Red was Rcih and cramy off the taps. Better than the bottled version. IPA was also a good choice. Dinner specials are excellent and remind you of the meals Mom yused to make. Well worth a stop.

(04/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: The Tides Tavern, Gig Harbor, WA

Beer here is really good. House beers are brewed by the Harmon Brewery in Tacoma. Good selection of house brews and guest taps as well. Food is great everytime. When in Gig Harbor the Tides is a Must stop.

(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

Sadly the Brewpup is closed for renovations. I will miss the rough hewn beams and the picnic tables. Gave the place its own uniqueness from the rest of the P-land Brewpubs. Looking forward to the New Grand Opening and drinking some finely crafted Firkin Beers!

(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Great Basin Brewing Company, Sparks, NV

Great ABasin is a MUST Stop if you are in the Reno/Sparks area. The Icky, Red and their Barley Wine are most personal favorties. Food however can be hit and miss but hey it is a brewery and we are really there for the Beer. Check out GB you will be happy you did.

(02/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good

Establishment: Silver Peak Restaurant and Brewery, Reno, NV

Beer is really good. Especially enjoy the Red Roadster and the Ipa. Only draw back is there beer do not have enough body to pour a good Black & Tan. If you don't beleive me ask them to pour you 1. Food is outstanding. I do love this place though and always make a stop when we are in Reno.

(02/27/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.465 seconds) 06:22:47 54.167.185.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS