PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from michael flanagan
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 22, 2014 @ 10:55 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
michael flanagan

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from michael flanagan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good So So Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Barrel House, Boulder, CO

I really have nothing but bad things to say about this place. I went there once, late at night and the bartender was wasted and completely ignored my repeated (polite) requests for service, so I left.

(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good Good

Establishment: West End Tavern, Boulder, CO

The best thing about this place is the rooftop, and that's about to be severely crippled due to a tall building going up next door, eclipsing the amazing view of the Flatirons. So, enjoy it while you can.

(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Old Chicago, Boulder, CO

Atmosphere is certainly lacking, but what a selection! And best of all, they almost always have an Avery brew on hand-pulled cask! Yum!

(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Twisted Pine Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

One of the three Greats of Boulder (Avery and Mountain Sun being the other two). If you need a tasty and accessible brew for a party, swing by the TP Brewery on Valmont and pick up a keg of the Amber or the Blonde.

(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Southern Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

I've been a die-hard Mountain Sun fan since '95 and the new location made a good thing better. The best breweries in Boulder are Avery, Twisted Pine, and The Mountain Sun, the latter being the only one offering a brewpub. The only complaint I've ever had about The Sun (both locations) is the noise level due to chatter.

(06/09/2003)














(0.045 seconds) 22:55:36 54.196.199.118, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS