PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 09:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark

Beer Reviews
(16)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

16
Beer Reviews from mark
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bullfrog Brewery, Williamsport, PA

We stop here once a year on our way to State College for the SC Microbrewers Expo. We always enjoy great beer and food. The help is always friendly and service great. Wish we lived closer!

(07/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Selin's Grove Brewing, Selinsgrove, PA

We stopped once again on our way to State College and really enjoyed the experience. We make this stop every year and wish we could make it more often.The beers are outstanding and the food eclectic.The ambiance is the best part of this venue. I can only picture us in front of the wood burner on a cold winter's eve enjoying Steve's beers! Maybe someday!!!!

(07/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley and Hops Grill and Microbrewery, Frederick, MD

We stopped here after having dinner at Brewers Alley so we did not eat anything. We sat in the bar area and enjoyed the view of the dining area below. We loved the decor. I had the sampler and found most of the beers to be standard brewpub quality which is not a bad thing! Greg is a very good brewer and certainly excelled on the seasonals, Lust for Lupulin and India Amber Ale. The maltiness of the Red and the Nut Brown got my attention also and the roastiness of the Stout was very good. Keep up the good work. We will stop here again on our way through.

(06/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brewer's Alley, Frederick, MD

This was our second stop at this wonderful venue. The service is outstanding and the beers are great. I was disappointed they ran out of cask-conditioned beer when we arrived. I had the Hefe and my wife the Oatmeal Stout. I enjoyed the meat loaf and my wife fish and chips which was huge! The jazz combo was playing in the bar area and we got to enjoy some good music while we ate.I'd like to stop here when we can spend more time in the bar to soak up the ambiance there. We will be back!

(06/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley and Hops Grill and Microbrewery, Frederick, MD

We stopped in for the first time after having dinner at Brewers Aley so we did not eat anything here. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the decor was. I somehow had it pictured differently. We sat in the bar area and I had the sampler. I didn't find anything particularly bad about the beer. It was standard brewpub quality which is not a bad thing. I enjoyed the seasonals, Lust for Lupulin and the India Amber Ale. I found the stout to be quite tasty also. We will certainly stop again on our way through. I saw a hand pump there and wondered if they use it. I do love cask-conditioned beers!

(06/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sly Fox Brewery, Royersford, PA

Stopped in at this location for the first time recently and was very impressed. It is so much bigger than Phoenixville and with a beautiful decor as well. A comfortable bar area separated from the main dining areas is a plus. Of course, Brian's selections can't be beat anywhere. His list is extensive and varied with perfection as his goal. All the beers are well-made and delicious, even those styles I'm not crazy about! I wish I weren't so far away! Keep up the great brewing....we want you in NJ!!!

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, Media, PA

I have been to this location many times and I never tire of it.Their dedication to make excellent food and beer is shown at all their locations. Even if you don't like beer, the food alone is worth the trip. Bob Barrar is an excellent brewer who makes many medal-winning beers. Stop in and try them often. Check out the website for latest offerings and events.

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Unibroue, Chambly, QC

What can you say about perfection? All the beers they make are so good, that I could live the rest of my days just drinking their beers. Their dedication to quality is second to none and it shows. We got a great tour of the brewery and then a stop at their cafe down the road for a beer while sitting on the terrace overlooking the river. We did not want to leave! New products coming out also which we look forward to. Good to see that Sleeman can learn a lesson and leave Unibroue to their own business. Thank you all for your excellent products! Definitely the best that comes out of Canada!

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Brutopia, Montreal, QC

Stopped in while at Mondiale. Enjoyed a pleasant lunch on the back terrace on a beautiful day. Lots of great appetizers and a nice range of beers. Everyone got to try all that they had. The atmosphere of the inside is old, but comfortable. Like an old cafe in NYC. The artisitic board lists all the selections with flair. Easy to find and well worth the visit.

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Les 3 Brasseurs, Montreal, QC

We were quite impressed with the look of the brewpub. The beer selection is very limited and mediocre. The Blanche was tasty as was the brune. Great location and I'm sure they brew for their market. This isn't New York or LA! It's always nice to see a brewpub crowded, too.

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Le Cheval Blanc, Montreal, QC

We stopped in here while at Mondiale. Brewpub is very small, but with a nice atmosphere. The beer list was quite extensive and varied. We each ordered something different and got to taste almost all the offerings. The styles were up to par and we all enjoyed everything there. Looking forward to getting back there when in Montreal.

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dieu du Ciel!, Montreal, QC

The venue doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside is comfortable. The beers are excellent, though the food is very limited. But the beer is all you need here! Can't wait to return and enjoy some more of their products.

(06/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Blue Collar Brewing Company, Vineland, NJ

Unfortunately, BCB has closed and their equipment is being sold. the partners have split up and Steve will not be brewing again anytime soon. The experience soured him on the industry. I hope it doesn't last forever as I really miss the Hopalong Pale Ale!!

(07/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: McKenzie Brew House, Glen Mills, PA

Been here many times since my last review. I guess we've been lucky not to have service problems and the food has been quite good. Scott's beers are excellent. Unfortunately, his biggest seller is the Light which occupies most of his brewing time and keeps him from (but allows him financially)more creative endeavors. Stop in if only for the beers. If you get the chance to talk to Scott, do it!

(05/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

Forgot my comments on the last review. It had been a couple iof years since our last visit and we were happy with the non-changes. After all the problems they've had, we were afraid it would be a different place. We had a bad service experience on our last visit and we're happy to say that should be an isolated incident. The beers are still great and the selection wonderful. We even got a cask-conditioned Stout...oustanding!!! Looking forward to getting back there on a more regular basis. Certainly worth the trip!

(05/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

(05/24/2004)














(0.236 seconds) 09:55:19 184.73.72.163, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS