PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 02:04 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark

Beer Reviews
(24)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

24
Beer Reviews from mark
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Yards Brewing Company, Philadelphia, PA

Yards is not a contract brewer. They are opening a new location on Delaware Avenue after a split with the ownership group.

(05/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

To the review below, you may have opened a bottle that was not fresh. Their weizen is an excellent example of the style and has received high rating in several ber publications. Or it could be you don't like the weizen style. If that's the case, please don't disparage the brewery.

(04/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Isaac Newton's, Newtown, PA

Cut your mouth on glass? And waited 35 minutes for the manager? Gee, really sounds believable.

(08/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Crabby Larry's Brew Pub, Chalfont, PA

And you put a review here for what reason?

(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

Just a thought, but the next time you go to a brewpub, why don't you just go look at the tap handles before you order?

(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

Please remember the Berliner Weisse is not the Bavarian weisse we all know and love. A Beriner Weisse is very tart and dry, plus how many of you have had that style? The addition of woodruff adds a little sweetness. I found the beer extremely refreshing and will gladly have it again. I also love a Belgian guezue so you know where I'm coming from. But please don't trash a beer because you don't like it.

(06/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Cobblestones, York, PA

Pleasantly surprised to find this place while visiting York. Huge selection ranging from Weyerbacher Blanche to Victory Storm King; Rouge Half-A-Weizen to Stoudts Imperial Stout. Many local beers covering a wide selection of styles. Food was very good; not just wings/burgers.

(08/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Grey Lodge Pub, Philadelphia, PA

Pat, Click on the Grey Lodge web site link above and you'll be happy to see, unlike others, it is updated daily.

(07/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

FYI, most breweries will gladly replace the sixpacks mentioned below. Yards and Victory have done that for friends.

(07/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Quotations, Media, PA

Michael, Right on for firing back. Some trash you can't keep happy. More busines owners should be like this. And kudos to the other table sticking up for the waitress. That should happen more often, too.

(07/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Bryan Street Pub, Drexel Hill, PA

27 reviews and not one mention of the beer they serve? That says all we need to know.

(05/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Blue Dog Pub, Lansdale, PA

Chimay, Young's, Allagash, Lucifer, Dogfish Head, Victory, etc, rate a Lousy for Beer Quality?

(04/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Quotations, Media, PA

Tom, the next time you write a review, could you, like, tell us about the BEER! You know, the reason you went there.

(04/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Brewery at Lake Tahoe, South Lake Tahoe, CA

Stopped in after skiing Kirkwood so was extremely thirsty. I'm writing this 2 months later but I remember the Bad Ass being a full-bodied, well-hopped beer but another one was even more full-bodied with tons of hops. Can't remember the name. Pizza was very good. Friendly place, including bartenders and locals.

(04/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Standard Tap, Philadelphia, PA

Philly, You bring a bunch of guys who only drink Bud to a place which only serves great local beers and you think they're going to LIKE the place? What the heck were you thinking?!! You must also be a Bud drinker, too. So So and Lousy? Please; the beer is constantly fresh. Who cares if there are no bottles? And limited beer choices? It's really tough to choose between great lagers/pils/stouts/wheat, etc. If everyone wanted Bud, how can the selection really be limited?? Your review makes no sense.

(01/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Elmer Sudds, Wilkes-Barre, PA

I read the recent reviews from Susan and had to stop in upon visiting W-B. I thought I was going to see the tap handles filled with crap after seeing her reviews. Imagine my surprise when I was soon enjoying a Delerium Noel, followed by Avery Old Jubilation, followed by Old Dominion Oak Barel Stout on cask. Then there was the guy at the bar enjoying Thomas Hardy Ale, followed by Dogfish Head Immort Ale. Then there was the bartender who was not only extremely knowledgable but friendly. Imagine passing up, because of time constraints and the need to drive, Sierra Nevada Celebration. And any place that carries Hanssens Oudbeitje from 2000 can possibly qualify as a very good beer bar. Needless to say I was very relieved to see that Elmer Sudd's is doing just fine, thank you. The next time I visit I may have to try that other place and enjoy a fine cask ale.

(12/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, New Hope, PA

Life WILL go on if our growlers don't get filled. Quit crying and enjoy the beer.

(03/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

Wow, a disgruntled employee. There's a new one. What's wrong, didn't get promoted from peeling potatoes to frying them? No doubt you're career is going quite well. Have a nice, sad life.

(12/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

Beer selection 'Good'?? Food 'lousy'? You are clueless. I want what you're smoking.

(08/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Otto's Pub and Brewery, State College, PA

Belgian Wit was tasty; very good example of the style. Weizenbock was excellent; complex, full of flavor, very much like Schneider Aventinus/Victory Moonglow. Packs a wallop at 8%+.

(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, West Chester, PA

Hey Tubby, Lot's of time on your hands to write stupid reviews all over Pubcrawler.

(10/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, West Chester, PA

Hey Tubby, Lot's of time on your hands to write stupid reviews.

(10/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Antone's Tap, Cranford, NJ

Excellent selection, including: Brooklyn, Paulaner, and Fransikaner Weiss's; Victory IPA & Pils, Lindeman's Framboise, and selections from Climax(fest, nut brown, ipa). You get spoiled with great beer bars living near Philly. Now I have one to visit in central NJ.

(10/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Pine Tavern, Matawan, NJ

Not used to finding a bar in NJ that serves good beer. To be honest this is a "Great" for NJ. If this place was in Philly, it would rate a "Good" for Quality/Selection. On draft: Paulaner Hefe Weizen, Hacker-Pschorr Octoberfest, Sierra Nevada Pale Ale. The rest was dreck. Bottles: 5 different Sam Smith's, Chimay Red(big bottle), Orval, Duvel, Lindeman's Framboise.

(09/27/2002)














(0.098 seconds) 14:04:39 54.205.52.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS