PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark loewe
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 07:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark loewe

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from mark loewe
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Mudshark Brewing Company, Lake Havasu City, AZ

Well, the first 2 brews that were listed on the beer menu were not available. NOT a good start. I had the Wit and it was very tasty. The food was standard pub food. Nothing high class about it.

With only 2 brewpubs now in Lake Havasu City, Mudshark IMO, comes in second place.

Worth the visit, but come to Mudshark first.

(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Barley Brother's Brewery and Grill, Lake Havasu City, AZ

Thanks for the kegs for the afterglows of the WPA Winterblast!

We had lunch at BB on a Sunday, nice crowd, view overlooks the channel to the lake.

Beer selection and quality were outstanding. The HefeWeizen was perfect! Couldn't get enough. The others we tried, names escape me were equally tasty. No complaints here. Food was great too.

The owners of BB also own Shugrue's, which is next door. Both highly recommended!

(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Chicago Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

Well off the beaten track of the Strip lies Chicago Brewing Company. Compared to other brew pubs we scouted out, this one was the winner!

Great selection of brews, great food and a nice cozy atmosphere. Waitress, knew her stuff with the beers.

Recommended when visiting the Las Vegas area!

(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Trailhead Brewing Company, Saint Charles, MO

Well let's start off by saying that this review will date back to September 2004. Due to my lost password, I have been unable to access Pubcrawler. I'm back! We went for dinner on a weeknight. It was still warm outside and I wore a regular sleeved Harley T-shirt. Upon arriving, a 20 minute ride from our hotel, I was greeted by a sign that states, T-shirts on male guests are not allowed. Now I wasn't going to drive bakc and get a shirt. The hostess, stated that the manager would be right down to speak with us. He brought along an obnoxious orange polo type shirt that was 2 sizes too big. At least he had that to offer, much appreciated, thou embarrassing. Upon sitting down at our table, across the room was a group of girls early 20's, one of them wearing a halter top, full exposure of her middle. Now I like a look like that, no doubt, but come on! Discrimination at it's best at this place. Anyway, beware of their male dress code should you visit.

The food was great, Fish & Chips for me, Wife had Petite rib w/salad. Toddler had a pizza. Pricey no doubt, but consider the area. The river front area of St. Charles is a tourist trap area. My beer selection was the fruit beer, very smooth, the ale was tasty, not bitter. The selection could have been bigger, but it was okay. I would recommend Trailhead for the Beer & Food as well as the atmosphere.

(03/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: London Bridge Brewery, Lake Havasu City, AZ

Upon our visit to Lake Havasu City (March 2005), I found that this brewery is CLOSED.

(03/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Dakota Brewing Company, Grand Forks, ND

This place is closed. The listed address was vacant with no info available as to where Dakota Brewing went. One can only assume it went out of business.

(08/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Good

Establishment: Granite City Food and Brewery, Fargo, ND

First time at Granite City. Very comfortable atmospher, very friendly staff, and our waitress was extremely attentive. Only 4 beers on tap, all of them the regulars. The Lager was smooth and the most commercial tasting. This one will have the widest appeal to the generic customer. The IPA was very dark in color, tasty, with average IPA bitterness. The MiaBock was good, not real bitter, good aftertaste. The Stout was very dark, good thick creamy head with a lot of head retention. Very strong coffee and chocolate tastes. Overall the beers were good. The lack of any specialty beers was a bit disapointing. The burgers were big and done well. A very large selection of other entries were on the menu. A bit pricey, but Grantite City is a chain brewery and publicly held. The Sunday buffet for example cost $11.99. The Sunday lunch crowd, families.

(08/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Great Northern Restaurant and Brewery, Fargo, ND

First time at the Great Northern was back in 1999. Went back in 2002, it was closed. Now reopened and under what appears to be better management, things are looking great for the Great Nothern Brewing Company. I had the Hefe Wiezen and the seasonal beer, Saison. The Hefe was nice and cloudy as it should be. Great taste and smooth going down. The Saison was good, had some bitterness but not too overpowering. The burgers were awesome, a bit skimpy on the fries for my taste. The rueben was also great. Tasty corned beef, with a nicely done baked potato. Ate outside, as inside was a too loud for the size room Blues band. Seems that weekend nights are live entertainment nights at the great northern. That's fine with me, but watch the volume when the room is small and not packed with people. Overall, we had a great experience at the Great Northern. I would recommend anyone in the area to check it out!

Didn't see any brewery items for sale. Note to brewery, maybe in the future you might consider selling shirts, pint glasses and grwolers. The railroad theme would make a great logo for same.

Welcome back Great Northern Brewing Co.

(08/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Great Good

Establishment: Trader and Trapper, Moorhead, MN

Went for lunch back in August. I'm sorry but what the heck is this place doing in Pubcrawler. They didn't have any of their own brews. We ended up drinking Leini's. Food was great so was the service, even though the barmaid was also the waitress for our table.

(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Flying Dog Brewery, Denver, CO

The tavern next to the Blake Street brewery is connected to the brewery. ALL of the Flying Dog brews are available at the Tavern. You can even buy Flying Dog glasses etc there. Great beers and a fun place. Great service. Enjoy!!!

(08/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and Pub, Denver, CO

First time visitor, very impressed. Tried the sampler of 6 and ended up with the Hefe Proper, Summer Bright, and Pandora's Bock. ALL very smooth and tasty. The food was great as was the atmosphere. Recommended!

(08/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

It has been 5 years since we last visited this brew-pub. The beer's still were great. The food was also great. When in Billings, you must stop by. Highly recommended.

(08/19/2003)














(0.314 seconds) 07:27:14 54.87.47.251, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS