PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark lewis
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 03:01 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark lewis

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from mark lewis
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Wellhead Restaurant / Brewpub, Artesia, NM

I've stopped here a few times since the place opened and the beer just keeps getting better! The food has always been good but the beer has finally been tweeked to make it a great place to stop. My wife hates to hear that since now I'm going to have to stop there every time I get near! I only had the Pale Ale yesterday but the hop level was just what I think a good Pale Ale should be... very tasty indeed. Like Arnold says "I'll be back!".

(08/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

How come i couldn't have seen this review BEFORE I went there? I'd have asked for the free pint (although I enjoyed several glasses at the machines). I like the beer (plenty of hops in the Pale... yum) and the service here was good, too. Overall, nice place!

(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

This is a place we always come to on a trip to LV. The beer is good (I love the APA, lots of hops), the food is good and the service is good). It's a harder place to get to (involves a long walk from front or back) but it's overall worth it. I love their pizzas and most of the beers are pretty good. Can't wait to get back...

(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Ellis Island Casino and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

After staying at a range of places in Las Vegas, ranging from upscale to the opposite end, I'm ready to rate Ellis Island... the food is good, the people pleasant and the beer is more than drinkable.... it is pretty good! I'm a hop head so it's lacking in that category, but had a nice mouthfeel and can be consumed in LARGE quanities if you're playing to games! Eat breakfast at the restaurant (NY Strip steak and 3 eggs was about $3.50. I really enjoyed the breakfasts 'cause I could eat, drink and actually WIN at the machines. I know, it was a fluke but I enjoy the place. Overall, it's one of the only places we talk about after a trip.... and plan to go back too!

(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Big Dog's Brewing Company was Draft House Barn and Casino, Las Vegas, NV

Even though I miss the old "Holy Cow", I've started to get accustomed to the drive out to Big Dog's to remember their beers. The food is great (I think they have the best ribs ANYWHERE!) and the beer is slightly better! As an old "hop head", I alway have the IPA and also tried the Imperial Ale (I think that's what they called it). It was smooth, hoppy and had way too much alcohol to enjoy several (Heh, heh, heh!). I can't wait to get back...

(06/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Edelweiss Brewery and Restaurant, Alpine, TX

Brewer is originally from Germany and knows his trade... the food is also top notch. It's not your typical brewpub food but very tasty indeed. There's no entertainment to speak of but the beer makes up for that. I can't wait to go back for more!

(06/05/2006)














(0.145 seconds) 03:01:48 54.167.10.244, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS