PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark o. lenz
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 10:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark o. lenz

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from mark o. lenz
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Awesome! Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Max's Allegheny Tavern, Pittsburgh , PA

I visited Max's on a late Sunday afternoon in 9/99 while on a business trip to the Pittsburgh area. They have a really great old bar area. It was not too busy on a Sunday afternoon, but the dining rooms were starting to fill up. I want to get back on a Friday or Saturday. I had a really excellent German dinner at the bar, along with a few glasses of Warsteiner draft. I also bought a really cool Max's T-shirt; I am the only kid on my block with one!

(10/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Liberty Steak House and Brewery, Myrtle Beach, SC

I visited Myrtle Beach and Liberty Brewing in early November of 1998. My first beer was a Hefeweizen, which was rather disappointing. I then tried a "Pumpkin Ale" which was really good. So I had a few of those and an excellent steak dinner at the bar, before I wandered off to the Hard Rock Cafe. Liberty's T-shirts are really bland; I got a better one at "Mad Boar Brewing".

(02/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Front Street Brewpub, Wilmington, NC

This is a really great place to hit after work and/or to have dinner. I believe that I liked the Hefewiezen the best, but unfortunately I was not too impressed with the beer in general. The food and atmosphere is excellent, however. I spent 5 weeks in Wilmington on business in 1998, and I had dinner here many times.

(02/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: C.B. Hannegan's Restaurant, Los Gatos, CA

Hannegan's has about 10 beers on tap plus about another 10 in bottles. The draft is a bit pricy, at $4.00 a pint. They also have a full bar with a selection of single malt scotches. The food is quite good "upscale" pub grub. On Thursdays the special dinner item is corned beef and cabbage. The waitress staff is usually quite exceptional! They have an outdoor "beer garden" also, and the place tends to stay busy, especially on Thursday and Friday nights.

(02/02/1999)














(0.05 seconds) 10:03:40 23.22.97.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS