PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark almeida
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 04:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark almeida

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from mark almeida
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Speakeasy Brewery, San Francisco, CA

This is a great local microbrew that is beginning to expand its beer selection. The White Lightning is light and refreshing. They have an open house every Friday from 4-8 so the public can sample the beers at the brewery.

(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

This is my local so I am a bit partial. We go for a pint and food about once a week. It is so nice to have a high quality brewpub a few blocks away. The focus is mainly on English style ales but they always have a few other styles on tap. The Tweezer Tripel is great when it is on tap and the food is always good. The menu changes pretty regularly and with the seasons which is wonderful.

(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Carnitas tostada is amazing and the IPA is always good. This place will always have a special place in my heart.

(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Third Street AleWorks, Santa Rosa, CA

Nice brewpub atmosphere with decent food and good beers. So nice to have two good brewpubs (Russian River on 4th) in the same town.

(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Russian River Brewing Company, Santa Rosa, CA

Went to Santa Rosa for a birthday weekend - a wine and beer drinking trip! Russian River is a very cool brewpub. The service is fabulous and knowledgeable, the food (mainly pizzas) is great, and the beer is tremendous. Their line of Belgian beers is amazing. Never had the Perdition before and I loved it.

(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Lousy Good So So

Establishment: Bear Republic Brewing Company, Healdsburg, CA

Been to Bear Republic twice. Neither time was I impressed. The food was not that good. Our wings were comped because they were inedible. Beer selection is decent but the quality of the brews is so so.

(10/20/2007)














(0.057 seconds) 04:12:55 54.227.63.195, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS