PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark etheridge
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 06:30 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark etheridge

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from mark etheridge
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Brewer's Alley, Frederick, MD

Wow ... what a disappointment. I've wanted to try this place out for a while, and recently had two opportunities to do so. The first time was Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2007. Mt wife and I sat outside and ordered dinner. I had the IPA which was OK. They brought her food out twice and both times it was the wrong order. I had the pork barbeque sandwich which was greasy, cold and dry. Yuk. The following Tuesday I gave them another try. I sat at the bar ... they allow smoking inside but not outside ... the bar was dirty and stinky. The bartender was more of a beer pusher than a bar tender. I ordered a burger, thinking that was hard to mess up. Wrong. It was drt and tasteless. The bartender was unfriendly and kept puching me to order more beer. Even the chairs were cheap and uncomfortable. I did have the pilsner, which was excellent. The IPA and the Stout were OK. Can't recommend this place, and I will not go back.

(09/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Pagosa Brewing Company, Pagosa Springs, CO

We stopped by while in Pagosa and spoke with Tony, the owner. All the beers we tried were fantastic, very well made brews. The Amber Wheat was especially nice, and rather unusual to find on a menu. Tony knows his stuff, and he seems to always have something special brewing. The staff were extremely nice. The place was difficult to find as it's not visible from the road ... we had to get directions from someone local. Didn't try the food, so I can't comment on that. I wish we lived closer ... I'd join the mug club.

(04/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Humperdink's Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

The amber and the pale ale's were fantastic, as were the big glasses. I bought two glasses to take home with me. The food was pretty average stuff, but not bad. I'll go back next time I'm in town.

(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery, Dallas, TX

Stopped in here last summer a couple of times while in town. Average beer selection. Beers are quite good, though. Food was OK, but nothing special. I'll definately go back next time I'm in town.

(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Brewer's Alley, Frederick, MD

I've tried thie place a few times, and always come away wishing I'd gone someplace else. The beers are good ... but they're not over-the-top good, the food I've had there was not so great. The place is always packed, though ... so somebody must like it! Not a bad place, just not my favorite.

(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Barley and Hops Grill and Microbrewery, Frederick, MD

We go to Barley & Hops all the time, and we are always quite pleased. The new brewer has done wonders for their beers. The red ale and the pale ale are particular favorites of mine. The staff is very friendly. I like this place a LOT better than Brewer's Alley.

(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Troegs Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Troegs is by far my favorite brewery! Their beers are truly the best around. The pale ale is awesome ... wonderfully hoppy but with ballance, unlike so many others. The hop back is also a to-die-for brew.

(10/15/2004)














(0.116 seconds) 06:30:29 54.145.209.80, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS