PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mark gnatowski
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 01, 2014 @ 05:51 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mark gnatowski

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from mark gnatowski
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good So So Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Arctic Craft Brewery, Colorado Springs, CO

Had the opportunity to sample Arctic's beer at the 2006 GABF in Denver. Very good beers, well styled, and pleasing to the palette. The Vanilla Porter was exceptional.

(12/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Clay Pipe Brewing Company, Westminster, MD

I have been in contact with Greg Norris of Clay Pipe. The business shifting to a contact-brew basis is only temporary. Clay Pipe is in the process of building a bigger brewery and will resume brewing at the new location.

(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good

Establishment: Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries, Baltimore, MD

I would love to give this place a good review as their beers are excellent and the bar atmosphere is great. Be warned.. the service is rude and lousy. I took 8 people for dinner, paid the bill, went to the bar, opened another tab. We went to sit outside since it was a nice evening and we rudely asked to remove ourselves since the area was reserved for "Orioles post-game diners". No matter we just spent $300 on dinner and beers, and were the only people sitting there. So we did just that and down the street to Capital City.. Again, very good beers, horrific service...

(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Lousy So So

Establishment: ws Avenue Tavern, Baltimore, MD

Dump this place off the site, I heartly agree it doesn't belong. If you like MPS (Mass-Produced Swill, ie Bud, Miller, Coors, etc..) by all means go here. However, if you are like many of us and enjoy beer as it should be made, forget it. Della's has it's niche as a to-be-seen hangout for the 21 to 30 crowd. The staff wouldn't know a Cascade Hop from Cascade Dishwashing Detergent.

(06/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: San Diego Brewing Company, San Diego, CA

I always make a stop at SDBC when I make the trip to the coast.. The house IPA is excellent. Our service was outstanding and the beer selection, well if you can't find something you like, you shouldn't be drinking beer...

(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Red Brick Station / White Marsh Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

I'm sorry to see the prior reviewer had a bad beer experience @ RBS. Hey, everyone's entitled to their opinion and doesn't mean they are right or wrong. I'd like to throw out some counter points...

Not sure what they were looking for in the RB beers, but the brewmaster DOES NOT have to be replaced! My experience at RB has been good 99% of the time. They only serve their beers (no Bud, Miller or Coors) and have fashioned theirselves as local, neighborhood English-style brewpub.

Because of this, the beers have to be catered to the local tastes. If your beer doesn't sell, you're out of business!

Yes, use they Ringwood yeast.. (and lot's of people bash Ringwood, like lot's of people bash Microsoft.) Ringwood wiil have some characteristics that carry over from beer to beer but a good brewmaster finds a way to minimize this. I've found each RB beer is true to the style it's brewed to. If you don't like the style, you probably won't like the beers.

Are there places in Baltimore that will enhance the palattes of the die-hard beer geeks with more exotic brews? Absolutely. But if you want consistant, solid brews, in my opinion, RB will deliver that to you.

I would look at all the reviews for RB in general & not be influenced by one or two bad experiences as you can't make everyone happy.

(01/22/2005)














(0.058 seconds) 17:51:53 54.234.244.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS