PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from matt
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:33 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
matt

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from matt
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Founders' Restaurant and Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

I like this place! Has a great feel to it. The Porter, IPA, and Dark are great tasting beers. Menu includes an excellent revolving beer selection. You must try the crab and artichoke drip, best I have ever had. I also had the Crab cakes, which were perfect. Notice the crab theme!

(04/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Shirlington, Arlington, VA

Their Porter and Pale Ale are really good. This is a solid place to hang out and get a beer mainly during happy hour when they have specials. However, the atmosphere is not as inviting as other places and the noise level can get pretty darn loud sometimes.

(04/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Great Waters Brewing Company, Saint Paul, MN

Was very pleased with the Beer selection. Had the cask conditioned Porter and the regular IPA. I really enjoyed the IPA but the cask porter was fantastic! Foodwise, they had a limited menu because business was so slow (it was a Sun @ 7:30PM?!?!?) but I had the GWB burger which hit the spot. The staff was great! The bartender was very accommodating and didn't rush me even though I was the last person to leave. If you are ever in St. Paul, definitely check this place out!

(03/16/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Dubliner Irish Pub, Washington, DC

This is one of my favorite places to drink a pint or two or three. An excellent place to hang out w/ friends in the spring and summer due to the sidewalk patio!

(01/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

This place is cool! A great beer selection from all over the world! (I personally would like more domestic micros on the menu.) The food was filling and the atmosphere was down to earth and laid back.

(01/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

It is a chain but they do have a pretty good variety of beers. A good bet is the Pale Rider Ale and the Stout. Their food is good but they don't change the menu up.

(01/19/1999)














(0.042 seconds) 12:33:18 54.80.100.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS